My Vision: A free World of Financially Intelligent Steemepreneurs

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is my 5th day on Steemit, and it's been a very interesting learning journey for me. I've been spending an average of 6 hours every day on the platform and watching YouTube videos to learn more about Steemit and how it works.

I've learned a lot from the following experts, either through their posts here or through their videos on YouTube:

So, I would like to thank each and every one of them for helping me out during my learning journey, not only about Steemit, but about the whole new world to me of cryptocurrency. I encourage you all to follow them and read their posts regularly, if you haven't been doing so.

As I'm getting my head around Steemit and the cryptoeconomy, I would like to share with you what I would like to bring to people here. My areas of expertise are business valuation, value investing, real estate investing, entrepreneurship and training & development.

So, as I'm building up my knowledge and skills in cryptocurrency and digital economy, I'd like to help the community of Steemit achieve the following:

  1. For all the salaried employees here who aspire to start their own business, I'd like to be a catalyst of change for them to achieve this goal.
  2. For all the entrepreneurs here, I'd like them to be able to set up systems to run their businesses and free themselves from the pressure and stress of daily hardwork "inside" their businesses so that they focus on working "On" their businesses to grow them and start new ventures.
  3. For all the crypto traders and investors here, I would like to have them open up to also invest in tangible assets like real estate, online / offline businesses, precious metals and the stock market.
  4. For all those who are looking to expand their knowledge about investment, finance, entrepreneurship and business in general, I'd like to help them out in their journey to learn and apply what they learn.
  5. And finally for all those who are here for fun, networking and making friends, I'd like to join them in doing so.

The world of investment, financial intelligence and business is huge and it's been definitely getting refined and polished by the introduction of digital economy and cryptocurrency.

Besides being an entrepreneur and a business strategist, I am committed to being a Steemepreneur and empowering as many people as I possibly can to become Steemepreneurs too.

So, let's put our hands, heads and hearts together to achieve this vision which will help us be more free and financially independent and intelligent.

Thank you for reading my post and I look forward to connecting with you all here and exchange knowledge and value.

Picture 1 source: https://ecorner.stanford.edu/article/entrepreneurship-can-be-learned/
Picture 2 source:
https://investor.mu/

Sort:  

Greetings bud, long time no hear

I like this vision a lot :) Hoping to see what it will bring...

And don't forget to become a part of my latest project, peace

Yes @enjoyinglife, I'm glad to hear from you and I look forward to learn a lot from you.

Kudos, glad to be of some small assistance. I like your vision and look forward to your next post.

Thanks a lot @georgedonnelly You're very helpful and supportive and I'm really glad I got to know you.

Hey, Welcome to Steemit. I wish you good luck here!

Here are some tips I give to newbies when I see them:

  • never just copy a text or publish a photo/video without explanation. Always add some text and never forget to add an image to a text.
  • Always use all 5 tags for more visibility.
  • here is an interesting site where you can look up the stats of your account and others.
  • this is another stats site where you can see your reputation and what to do to climb up the ladder. (commenting other posts is very important).
  • there is even a help site for Steemit where you can find explanations for the site's functionalities
  • if you want somebody to read your article or follow your conversation, mention their username (don't forget the @).
  • commenting other posts is very important because you get "curation rewards" which means Steem Dollar from the pot for the article as a reward for the interaction.
  • learn the Markdown styles to format your posts (you can find how it works in a link on the right side below the text box)
  • A lot of votes on steemit come from bots that you (or others) can pay for a vote. Depending on the bot, you end up with more $$ than you had before.
  • All bots work pretty much the same way: You go to your wallet and click on the little arrow next to the Steem Dollar amount. Then click on transfer, fill in the name and the amount and add as memo the URL to the article for which you want an upvote. Very simple.
  • Here is a site where you can compare the performance of difference upvote bots.
  • A good upvote bot is @boomerang.
  • There are also resteem bots, but I don't find them too useful and don't know which one is good.
  • Be careful with your password and watch out for scamming attempts. Several big accounts got stolen and now they try to lure others into giving away their password by posting comments with links to fishing sites.
  • you have several different passwords. Whenever you have to use a password and it is not stated differently, use the active key and as little as possible your owner key! The latter is the big key to your account and if that is gone, you account is gone.

I will follow you now. (<- always add that to a comment when you intend to follow the person who wrote the article. This way, you increase the likelihood that they follow you as well.)

Thank you @doodlebear very useful tips. I'll use all of them and check all the sites you mentioned. I look forward to more of your help. Thanks for the follow and I followed you too.

Great stuff you are very wise to do so keep up the knowledge based campaign, it pays big dividends. I like the entrepreneurial spirit and initiative as all startup success takes exponential effort to truly pay off, as I am sure you are aware. I would like to see some type market base similar to an auction, crypto based exchange for goods/services in a steem platform.

Thank you. Yes, I think such an auction market base would definitely be useful for the community here. It might even include the buy/sell of other types of investments or business opportunities using cryptocurrency.

Thank you for the wealth of knowledge and support your provide. I've learned a lot from you and still am.

@georgedonnelly
@dollarvigilante
@jerrybanfield
@joshsigurdson
@paulag
@cryptoctopus
@andrarchy
@stephenkendal

Congratulations @nuridin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@originalworks Thank you for your support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nuridin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Another official welcome to you on behalf of our arabsteem members.
Pleasure having you among us.
You've got a supportive upvote from @arabsteem curation trail

Thank you very much @arabsteem I appreciate your continuous help and support.

@qurator I read @gregory-f post about you and I joined your discord channel just now. I don't have Steem or SBD yet since I haven't received my first payout for my first post yet. Can you still provide support for me?

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @doodlebear.

Thanks @drotto I appreciate your help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40