My Actifit Report Card: September 30 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Another work week begins.

Mondays come around so quick don't they and another work week begins, I hope yours was a good one, mine was pretty good.
Now I normally try to string a theme between my first couple of camera photos with the shots I get with my phone getting steps in during the day but tonight I am short of time, and so the only tie in is they are all taken in NYC

I went for a little walk before work this morning and with a walk at lunchtime and popping between buildings I managed to get over 10K steps today which is the first for about a week, but honestly these days with the shorter days and a bit going on I am happy if I get close to 7K

Its a while since I shared a shot of an Interesting door for my distinctivedoor tag, so here is one I had edited but had never shared, I thought the pattern and colors were pretty cool

Street art cool doorway.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And this is of course not a door but an entrance way so kind of close an entranceway without a door all be it to a car park, with some graffiti on the walls

Street art Lot for Sale.jpg

Sony A7iii 66mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Photos taken on my walks during the day

And now adding some photos taken with my iPhone, more signs of fall were apparent on my walks today so lets start with that

CF521323E22241079DA91AE2E8A92465.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK LOL its only one fallen leaf and not a clear sign of Fall, but this tree in the next shot is more what I meant

2D18DB32581748B68E8331068B012435.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


In my evening post last night @silversaver888 mentioned i work fairly close tot he Bullion Exchanges store in NYC, and even thought i have probably walked by it many times I cant say I have ever noticed it, so I detoured before heading to the office this morning to see where it was

C38BA992180445C690082549DFCBC361.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And there i it is, of course before 7Am it wasn’t open, but i must swing by it again and see what they have, not that II know enough about stacking and silver to know what I should be looking for

Any tips

The Bullion change is in an area called the Jewelry District, and its easy to know when your there with this cool light son a few of the corners

F14140F52CD8484E8A21393A7A7DF121.jpeg
iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



Why I took that last shot is the old Jewelry Exchange sign on the wall behind the Diamond Street lamp

Here is another shot of the Diamond Shaped Street Light

EFC35524E036460A8E0547A194C73F5D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

14391
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

I have learned to value with the work of many people, I have my favorites and favorites, that for nothing I stop visiting you, in this community, I have learned to appreciate the beauty in a simple dry leafgon the ground, I hope to continue learning and enjoying you Kindly answer my sincere comments.

as an uncle of mine said when I was young and I always remember it any day you do not learn something new is a wasted day so I think this platform can be good for that visiting all types of posts from around the world

have a great day

I believe that your uncle gave you the key to how to live fully, thanks to you and all the people who share things that enrich our knowledge ... I will continue to enjoy and learn from them here.
Happy day

Thats they way to be :)

it is certainly so

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190930t225925858z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hehehe😁🤣... you found it!!!! I have many silver bought from them via their online store! They are quite easy to deal with online, I hope they are in person! Yay!!! Lucky you, my friend, @tattoodjay! Thanks for the mention! So thrilled to know that you may be adding to your silver stack. Slow and steady wins the race, my friend. Thanks for taking us along your walk around the city! Have a fantastic evening 🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

For sure I will swing by and check it out and get at least one more piece, Have no idea what to get but will see what they have I Guess

Way to go, @tattoodjay! Just buy what you like, and there will be no buyers remorse! And let us try this again... !tip

I am sure I will find something I like and thaks for the tip :)

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

What kind of business does the door go too? (Did I miss that ?? ha)

Is the "lot for sale" the alley???

Neat shot of the buildings with the diamond light post, although in I didn't quite get the "diamond" till the next photo.

Thats the thing with that door, it son the side of a building that looke dot me like a residential building, not a business, I guess they just wanted some style to the door
But a good point I should have said that, or skipped tonights post instead of doing it in a rush

Yes i believe that is the lot that is for sale and has been for quite a while its still being used for people, to park

ha ha ... .well.... it's not mandatory when you show a decorative door to say what's behind it. It is art within itself, I was just curious. Did you try the handle to see if it would open?

I'm glad you didn't skip !

No I never tried the handle, now I am wishing I had lOL

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I love the light posts in the jewelry district.

Posted using Partiko Android

they are so cool to see

Whoohoo! What a huge number of steps!! Some great creative photos here. The entry ways, snaps of fall & unique light posts are all pretty cool. Good ol' NYC for the win! Great to hear you've been resting up in general, glad to hear you're taking good care of your body. Hopefully, it's giving you less grief now too. How's that countdown to freedom going?

Thanks it was a good day for getting my steps in, with taking it easy a change od medications my legs are doing a lot better now thanks fully ;)
Still no final date for my countdown but hope to finalize that soon maybe even this week

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks always appreciate the support and resteem

It's amazing how different our New York experiences are, being less than 100 miles away from each other most of the week (I think you said you live in CT, right? I'm in the Hudson Valley).

I'm jealous of your step count. 😭 (or am I misinterpreting that - is activity steps, basically?)

Ohh yes it can be different and yes I am out in Ct not too far from New Haven
and yes for me the activity is all steps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04