My Actifit Report Card: August 20 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

On a mission to visit to buildings

For this evenings acifit post I share some photos taken with my iPhone,

For today's activity I went on a Walk before heading to the office, with a couple of places I wanted to see, one mentioned by @dfinney in a comment and the other that I knew I would pass getting to the other spot, so here goes with my photos for the day

I got off my train at 125th Street and walked to the subway and took the 6 train to 77th Street, and walked into Central Park where this first shot was taken

C1CE6E65BB744BC3AA9CB40B728D6D1A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



At the end of the Path you can see the first spot I wanted to visit Belvedere Castle in Central Park, here it is at I got to the end of that path.

F80F6A1C57444C87A0AACBAF22BE52EF.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Belvedere Castle is what they call a folly ie a building primarily for decoration but disguised as some other purpose, folly or not I think ts a cool feature in the park, here is another shot standing on the castle grounds

7BE5331408684E18A14867CFBFB17EE5.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I then walked down and around to see it again from this angle

BA3988BC28E9491398ED025E5591C428.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I then continued my walk through Central Park it was nice walking there int he early morning cooler temps after the heat hitting close to 100 Yesterday, and then made my way out of the Park and went to find the Beacon Theatre which was nearby

DA33EAF359204E81B97DFCD99B390319.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


The BeaconTheatre was opened in 1929 as a movie palace for motion pictures and Vaudeville,

It is a historic theater with a 2894 three tiered auditorium and is one of the wading venues for live music and entertainment, I am fairly sure I have walked past it before but till today I don't think I had ever taken any photos of it.

I was tempted to take a walk back to the office but instead was sensible(Ish) and went into the 72St Subway Station and caught a subway back to 50th Street

1CB6819BF2984CFF9CECA4F64F013A4A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I Did 10K steps before 10Am so will include this screen shot and the Automatic Win tag on this post

7CA6BB7763EE47CDA1D6A56338E3A00D.jpeg



And that was most of my walking today other than to and from the office and out for lunch so a fairly quiet day for me

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

18681
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

I love follies, don't you? That castle is awesome and I am glad someone asked for it! As for you, 19,000 steps is not taking it easy! OMG!

Oh, I love the theatre district and a sigh escapes me as when I was growing up, my parents made sure we got culture with Pavarotti and Broadway with a Rockette or two thrown in at Christmas and now, everything seems a little bit quieter in that scene!

Great shots!!!

Thank you! and Thanks for being an awesome Guide for #SteemUSA!

!tip

I love the look of that castle! I didn’t think it would be that big all around after you said it was folly. It’s pretty massive. It looks neat on the hilltops. Nice photos! So cool you went to a place suggested by another Steemian :D

Me to its one of my favorite features in the park and yes it is quite big, thy did a wonderful job on it, and i welcome people suggesting places sometimes I am at a loss at where to go next LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

You have achieved an #AutomaticWin by successfully stepping your way to 10,000 steps before 10am! That's what we call starting your day on the right foot!

Qualifying for the #AutomaticWin achievement gets you:

AND
1 AWIN Token! <--- Upgrade To: Bronze, Silver, or Gold!
[Check AWIN Balance]

Congratulations!!!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it?! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their steps and each other the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made your #AutomaticWin happen today!

- How To Get An #AutomaticWin: Step By Step & F.A.Q. -

Want to celebrate your steps with us?

Click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Steem and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


© 2019 Adventure Ready

Thanks so much appreciated have a great day

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #604.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thanks truly appreciated ;)

Isn't the castle a weather observatory or something like that? I feel like I remember reading that somewhere. Nice shots!

YEsI do believe your right and also a small Museum, I have never bene in it though mot times i have bene in this area has been early morning

Congrats on your automatic win. I love the castle.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is such a cool feature in the park and thanks

The folly castle looks good. Beautiful shots as always. Glad to know you went to see something mentioned by a fellow steemian

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a cool feature in the park for sure, I like when people mention places motivates me to go places that I either haven’t seen or haven’t been to for a while

Good of you

Posted using Partiko Android

So if you ever think of somehting you have seen in a movie or mentioned online in NYC feel free to ask me to get shots of it :)

IT motivates me to get out and about , I have a challenge I have set myself now to get shots of the 10 tallest buildings in manhattan :)

There aren't a lot of sky scrapers here, and they aren't close to each other. Maybe I will try to do that too sometime

That would be cool to see

The history behind those make them much more interesting in addition to their design. Such a pleasant walk.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes indeed I love learning about the history of places when I travel

Nice walk! I should do that more often too, would benefit my knees :-)

Thats a big part of why I walk a lot f I sit still to long my knees ache or lock up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28