Crochet Scallop Edged Denim Shorts | My Actifit Report Card: February 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday needleworkers! It's time again to bring our weekend projects! I just had a quick little upcycling project of an old dull pants. I converted it into a shorts and since it still looks boring, I decided to add a little crochet on the edge.

This denim has been sitting (or hanging) in the closet for two reasons. First is that it's too plain and I can't find a blouse to match with it and second, it hasn't fitted me since I got pregnant.

Guess what, it fits now! Woot woot!!!

Let me show you how I came up with this really simple edge crochet.

First, I cut the pants to my desired length. Then I gave it a quick run on my sewing machine.

I think I shouldn't have done this step but oh well, I wanted to put my machine to use. Hehe. Still sort of like a waste of time but at least I gave my sewing machine a purpose. :p

Then I handstitched the edge with this I-don't-know-what-it's-called stitch. I really am convinced I shouldn't have sewn in on my sewing machine. But meh, it's done. :p

I thought of ending the edge design at this point. But when I looked at it, it sorta looks like an unfinished business.

So I decided to continue with the original idea. First layer is 7 double crochets on each stitch spaces.

I was torn between shell or scallop design. I can't make a beautiful shell so I ended with these cute scallops. They still kind of looks like shells to me. So it's all good.

Almost done.

And there ya go! My crochet scallop edged denim shorts.



7875
Daily Activity, House Chores, Jogging, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 47.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7875 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.58% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

First let me say yay for you for being able to fit back into your prepregnancy jeans!! I definitely know the feeling and it calls for a celebration!!🎉

I really like the upgrade you did! I like the color thread you used and it really did give them a whole new look. I wasn’t for sure why you felt you shouldn’t of used your sewing machine to sew the hemming? I’d love to know since I’m a seamstress in training lol! 😄 They look great!

Thanks @crosheille. The journey back to my prepregnancy jeans was really tough. Thanks to actifit, it pushed me to get moving. Lol

That's just me being lazy and thinking I did a doublework with the hemming because I still handstitched it with that base level of yarn. But now I think sewing the edge in the sewing machine gave it a sturdier fold so I guess it has its purpose still.

Oh okay I got ya ;D

Thanks for explaining!

Congratulations @romeskie! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.365 which ranks you at #18992 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1184 places in the last three days (old rank 20176).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #103.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very cute... and it fits you nice too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50