Actifit - Where am I? DAY 2 (Guess where I am and win 20 Steem!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

The contest continues!

I'm in a small sleepy village somewhere in England. Guess the name of the village and win 20 Steem!

Rules:

  1. A maximum of three guesses per day
  2. Show your reasoning behind the guesses (because that's more fun)

See here for yesterday's clues.

Today's picture:

The picture shows our magnificent beast of a water pump at the centre of the village. Still in working order

Today's clue:

Our village has approximately one pub per 300 residents. All the pubs in our village are named after games. Half the games are played outdoors, half are played indoors. All the games are extremely boring to watch in real life.

England has a lot of pubs...

Map of all the pubs in the UK. Image credit reddit

...so I'm not sure how helpful that clue is. But, that said, I'm always impressed by what the internet is able to come up with.

Guesses in the comment section below. I'll be back tomorrow with another couple of clues.

Good luck!!

11727
Walking

Sort:  

Kilnsea and Bagillt. I'm learning a lot about the waterways in the UK. I think you may have as many waterways as you do pubs :)

I am dissapointed that I cannot read that numberplate

Yes I did wonder if anyone would try to use that. It's readable on the original so I had a bit of a Google and it did narrow the search down.

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel like I am getting really close! Ik know absolutely nothing about England so I'll probably need a few more hints before I get it right 😁 but I can use my geoguesr skills. Do you know the game? It's so much fun to do. I'm keep my reasoning for myself just a little longer if that's OK 😉

Oh why not... I'm gonna make a guess, Thornham? They have a checkers inn :D. Three pubs for 500 people (in 2011 at least, might have increased)

Solid guess but not there yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I've put a few hours into geoguessr in the past. I have to say it's much easier on this side of the game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah I can imagine! It's fun to scour through pictures for clues but I hope the license plate didn't put me on the wrong track 😁. It feels like geoguesr but with much more anticipation and competition since there is only one picture each day

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nonzerosum! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 54.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11727 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.50% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @nonzerosum!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.960 which ranks you at #10781 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 10792).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 351 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95