[Blog #37] Abort Mission | 11 km | Fails

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Heeeyho Readers! When the day is strange, it is strange - I failed vLogging today and here's why.


Ooeeeeeeeeee readers, I'm not a fan of little posts and posts that seem rushed and without real value, but this time I just have to. Sharing this will not only teach me to be more efficient on my postings but will also remember me to stop trying to be so worried about making my page look super professional. This is the fun of it, connecting to you through sharing my craziness no matter what. Hah!

Anyway, I wanted to share at this very moment a failed vLog, but my computer is slow and it'll take a couple hours to edit/render - I don't even know if something will come out of today's recordings! Hopping for the best.

The reason why is because today is VERY windy, it's so windy that I'll share the report below.


Click to enlarge!

No, it's not a tornado, but it's 30 knots or 55 km/h wind gusts, sum that with my bike going headwind at 20-30km/h and you'll have the apparent wind - It's quite a lot for cycling and a challenge for vLogging, since the force is enough to put down the tripot.

Buuuut no worries, the brave me thought. Let's do it anyway and see what happens. Equipment packed, bike checked, ideas for vLogging in my mind. Beautiful... Or not.

After a few kilometers I started to realise that it was not going to be possible to record anything in the hidden forest, plus it would be dangerous being below those pine trees. As you could see from previous videos they do brake and fall a lot.

Change of Plans


If something is not going your way, you gotta find a solution, that's what I thought anyway. That being said, I headed to a local park. Beautiful, let's record now. NOPE!

I had forgotten my SD card at home.


I completely gave up on the vLogging ideas I had in mind after that last dumbness strike. The only solution would be to test some stuff while riding aimlessly in the city, for making that possible I used only the GoPro on my chest and went for a session of true vLogging - Riding and talking to you.

It'll be all in the video and you'll see how random the real me is, you'll also see some cool places and enjoy my city as if you were the one riding, stay tunned for that. Or don't, because I have no idead if I'll be able to save the footage, haven't checked it yet \o\

Let's hope that the weather gets nice again soon, with it's blue sky, so we can go out and do what I had planned to do. For now that's the daily report, love you!

Juicy info for bike Geeks - Abort Mission!!!!

This training was also tracked by Actifit


10127
Cycling

Stay tunned for the possible upcoming video guys, it'll be a complete new format in this channel, hoooah. Drop a comment telling me how is the weather in your place, I'd love to know from you!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

LIFE: WHAT DOES FREEDOM MEAN TO YOU?

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Carretera Austral | Sleeping In a Shed | Puerto Cisnes

[vlog # 8] Biking | Collecting Trash | Video Improvements

Monday Morning Quote: "Traveling is a return to the essentials."

[Blog #36] Windy Sunday | 30 km | Family

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward, as having great content and Actifit promotional-quality aspect.
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as a higher upvote!
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Oh, what a surprise! Thank you very much and let's keep on Actifiting!

This isn't a little Post lol. I left my card at home the other day too and I had taken a heap of photos in the early morning light I thought we're going to be great and then I was like what's that flashing light and it was saying there was no card but I didn't pay attention. I hate the wind and cycling in the wind is my version of Hell. Let's hope these winds come down soon

Posted using Partiko Android

The old SD card prank the cameras play on us, god dang it. Cycling agains the wind is like cycling with brales slightly applied, it's annoooooooooooying.

The winds could shift full west so I could fly on a ballow and end up in Aus, or East, Do'h, going clock wise or reverse doesn't matter

One of my worst thoughts when i'm leaving home with a camera:
"Did i insert the SD card in the camera?"

I learned the hard way that I need to check it all the time \o\o\

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.178 which ranks you at #8534 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 8541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #316.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99