Monday Morning Quote: "Traveling is a return to the essentials."

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source: This quote couldn't be verified, however there is a rich ancient tradition of lay Tibetan literature which includes epics, poetry, short stories, dance scripts and mime, plays and so on which has expanded into a huge body of work - some of which has been translated into Western languages. Tibetan literature has a historical span of over 1300 years.


Do you feel 'lighter' while traveling?

This Monday quote was born from great friendships I have done on Steemit. My friend and passionate traveller @jessicaoutside gently gave me permission to use her image on today's post, you should check her blog for some epic photos and stories.

This quote made me think of that sensation of feeling lighter and empty minded while traveling, it feels like pressure from our everyday routines is gone. If you are a traveler that likes to connect with nature, those sensations may be even more highlighted once you encounter yourself in a forest, or desert, or even in the sea.

Is that because we generally travel only with the essentials 'physically' or because we open our minds to a more contemplative state where nothing else matter, just the moment?

What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #36] Windy Sunday | 30 km | Family

[vlog #7] Bicycle Trail, GoPro and Failures

[vlog #6] Dry Bags - What It Is and Creative Uses

Monday Morning Quote: "A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles"

[vlog #5] Cycling Day and DIY Bike Hack - Have a Scratch-Free Bicycle

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Hey @mrprofessor... you doing good stuff. I enjoyed your latest Dtube. What do you use as an editor? You did a great job

You are @themagus, the best! Thank you for being an epic supporter even when I'm clearly being a terrible friend!

Not at all friend....I have just been quiet. Posting to noone and getting 50c not worth my time. But I think it is time for music posts again.

Indeed the Steem price is kinda depressing atm.

But I am disappointed to not see your vote on my content....... just saying.

Whatah? Where? Searching! Do you have Discord? There it's easier to shout at me to make me notice stuff, here I'm usually busy with backstage tasks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52