Actifit - 5/5/19: mile record smashed. again.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

My steps for today were a bit lower than I wanted them to be at. Even then, I don't really mind. Now, my plan was to go out and run a mile real quick since it was fairly warm outside compared to the other days. Then I would take a short break and get in another mile or two. By the time I got home and sat down, I didn't want to get back up; so I'll be sure to push myself more in a day or two.

Here are some of my Nike Run Club stats again. As you can see I did a lot more jogging/running this time around compared to all my other times. I decided to do a few things differently. I would run for a certain distance and then briskly walk for another set distance.

That seemed to really help than just trying to run half a mile and then walking the rest of it. Along with that, I also decided to take my route a bit differently. Instead of going up the hill as I normally do, I turned back around just before once I hit the half mile mark and ran back.

and that seemed to pay off big time! I took off nearly 90 seconds off my last time and almost got sub 10 minutes. I tried pushing for it, but I came just a bit too slow on the way back. Either way, I think I found the best route for my mile and can improve on my times even more in the coming days.

7649
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Hey @momijiscrypto

Great job with the running. You are keeping a really good pace too. Nearly 8000. Not bad at all.

I messed up today. I played football and clocked up 15k steps and then watched game of thrones and forgot to get my post done! Doh!

You're doing great. Keep it up.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I tried going for it again today, but I think I'm going to have to put it off for a day or two. Beating my time that is, not walking. I almost forgot to post last night as well; literally the last 2 minutes I got it out.

I've been looking at yours and the other's steps. All looking good. Let's all keep those numbers up.

Team Gazza all the way. We have a couple more members just about to start, too. Hopefully we can motivate each other.

The amount of times I've tried to maximise my step count by leaving it late and then rushing at 11:55, is unreal! I must stop doing it. Game of Thrones was to blame this week! 😁

Congratulations @momijiscrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 39.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7649 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.72% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29