Let's all support @actifit

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)


Source

Health today isn't what it use to be. I remember as a child my parents would have to yell at me to get me to come inside, now parents have to yell at their children to get them to go play outside. How things have changed.

Obesity is an epidemic, no one seems to care about health anymore. You rarely see people outside exercising and forget about eating healthy. McDonalds and subways are on every corner and gyms are getting harder and harder to find. So when I see other people excited about health it gets me excited! That's where @actifit comes into play.


source

In case you haven't heard about @actifit yet, it is an app that links with your steemit account and rewards you in crypto currency for your daily activity. Right now it is just a basic step counter that links with steemit to verify your steps through a post but in the future it will be so much more. The creator has big goals for this and is very active. So if you are an active person and want to get some free crypto for doing something your already doing then you should definitely sign up. If you are not active but want to start collecting free cryptos from @actifit then download the app and maybe it will motivate you to move a bit more! ;) Its an awesome idea to encourage people to get out and be more active and with tokenization becoming a reality this has the potential to be a truely amazing oppurtunity!

Since I believe in @actifit so much I have been considering ways to be a bigger part of the team and more supportive to an idea I really believe in. However, the community is growing entirely to fast for anyone to personally upvote everyones activity post on the #actifit tag but I still want to support each and every person who cares about health and uses actifit, so I am suggesting we start an @actifit curation trail. One upvote to one person won't make much of a difference on actifit, especially with my 0.04 cent vote lol, but if we all join the curation trail it will definitely make a difference on the entire communities posts.

I have already talked to @mcfarhat, the creator of @actifit about this idea and it seems to be getting a pretty good response from most people in the discord. I am looking for more feedback from a wider range of steemians about this idea before it gets implemented. Do you think curation trails are a good idea? If you are a member of @actifit would you join a curation trail to support other fitness enthusiast? Does anyone else have any ideas to help support this community? Please let me know in the comments. I look forward to hearing from you. :)

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shit"

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

I think that's an excellent idea. The only problem is that my phone is an iphone, and at the moment Actifit only works with Android. I've tried using it with my Android tablet, and it does work, but it's not practical to carry my tablet when hiking up mountains or on the climbing wall!
The developers at Actifit have been really helpful and I think they are planning to bring out an iphone version soon. In the meantime I am planning to invest in an Android phone!
So I think a curation trail would be a good idea once Actifit is more widely available on different platforms - or you could have more specific trails: Actifit Android, Actifit Dlive, Actifit runners etc.

Yeah, I'm pretty active on the discord and a lot of people ask everyday for the IOS version. I know @mcfarhat is working on it, I think he will have it out pretty soon, he is very on top of all of this. I personally think it has all just taken off much faster than he even anticipated. I would be almost willing to bet he will have something ready by the end of the month, beginning of next month at the latest.. He never said that so don't quote me, I just see how fast he is getting things done and I know the IOS version is at the top of his priority list.
Your really going to buy a phone just for this? I am sure you could prolly borrow someones old android for a few weeks.. I would borrow you my old android but I just agreed to give it to someone else who broke their phone..
Good news, he did decided to start a curation trail! A lot of people really liked the idea. :) I think the specific trails would be a good idea when the community gets bigger. that way you could votes wouldn't get spread so thin.. Ill definitely bring that up to him at some point! ;)

The developers asked me that too! No, I'm not buying an Android phone just for this... I still have the iphone4 and with each new software upgrade it gets slower... I've dropped it so many times, and the back is all cracked now, so I really need a new phone, and I'm SICK of Apple! I recently bought an Android tablet and I'm very happy with it. The manufacturer also does an inexpensive Android phone, which I can buy on 3 month's credit, so now seems like a good time :)
The Actifit platform is so exciting. Steemit is really going places with developments like this!

I hope today to upload my first report card! Been having troubles , but mainly troubles remembering to carry my phone on me so I record the steps hahahahahaha! A curation trail is a great idea, kinda surprised its not happened already, so looks like it will be soon!

Hope all is well man :) Did you post up anything about your greenhouse?! Ive not been online that often to see my feed :)

I have had that same problem multiple times! lol.. I was actually the one who came up with the idea and I guess it just got implemented this morning before I had looked at the announcements.. This community rocks! I am really excited to see where this all goes :)

I havent posted anything about the greenhouse yet but i have started my first post about growing outdoors, just haven't finished it yet.. The ladies are looking nice, they are about 2 1/2 weeks old and starting to look pretty :)

Great! I really hope to catch it when its ready, and use #cannabis-collective 😊

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A curation trail sounds like a good idea.

I'm all for the Actifit app - it is a great way to give people some extra motivation to work out.
I switched from iPhone to an Android phone last week, and it was among the first apps I downloaded :0)

Unfortunately, I'm not fit enough yet to reach 5000 steps. And if I did, I'm not sure I would want to 'clutter' my feed with those Actifit messages. Still considering that.

Yeah, its a great app for sure but like u said the clutter on my feed is rather annoying :/
I know a lot of people created a second steemit profile just for actifit but that seems like a pain in the ass too! LoL.. so I am excited for when that changes.. I hope at some point we can link it to a comment that we drop on the @actifit post, but i think right now they are really liking all the exposure from all the daily actifit posts..

I really do think its a fantastic idea (getting paid for activity) and am happy i found it so early on.. the app will get exponentially better with time and I really think this idea will take off when SMT protocol drops.. :)

If u want to collect tokens but not actually post anything u could always delegate and get rewards that way.. just an idea. 😉

Way ahead of you, lol. I delegated a little right after I first heard of it.

I already have a seperate SteemIt profile for my Steepshot posts. Managing two is already a hassle, let alone three ;0)

I do hope they will come up with a different idea somewhere along the way. Of course I understand this is the best way to get the word out about it. All we can do is wait and see ...

It is an great idea people tends to run behind money but they are not going run for there health so as health and money both is attached hear people will simply adopt it and the idea of curation trail will be simply in favour of actifit and it will help promote actifit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66