Missing time - at least there's some XLM for us - My Actifit Report Card: March 27 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians,

Hopefully everyone is doing well and enjoying their week. I wanted to post yesterday but I was so sad that actifit app didn’t track any steps. I guess Android had put the app asleep or something. Being tuckered out from everything I was surprised I zonked out before 10pm.


__original_drawn_by_jun_seojh1029__sample-0c3a35d3cb93276195de589ba1e9ee91.jpg

By jun

Lesigh. It's soo hard to give homework the time and attention it needs. I've been struggling to read and understand the same article for the past two weeks and I have to have a paper written by Friday. I'm hoping I can get it done but there's just so much going on. Kind of irks me that some would say it's bad time management, that I can't accomplish homework in a reasonable amount of time, go to the gym, or attend events. Do things to improve my life or help develop my career. I have been clearing my calendar and passing up on these things so I can focus on homework. Shamefully, I even asked to have tomorrow off from work so I can give my homework dedicated time before Friday. And I'm ashamed that work has had poor coverage with my team. Either going missing in action without telling anyone, or taking sick and personal days. It is what it is. I'm just grateful that things have slowly calmed down a bit and I can at least stay at my desk and research pending issues. Though I've been making suggestions and proposals, I don't know if there's time and resources to implement. I hope I get hired into the new position before it gets dragged on for too long.

If I had the time I would like to post some techy or sciencey articles on to Steemit. Like check out this short documentary, it's a fantastic rendering of how the universe will evolve



TIMELAPSE OF THE FUTURE: A Journey to the End of Time (4K) uploaded by melodysheep

Would be cool to cover a summary or overview or a proof of concept. But for now, I'm very glad to at least have an outlet.

Today I found out something really cool. I was drifting around Coinbase and was trying to figure out how to buy an index or bundle. While I was on my dashboard I noticed Coinbase.com/earn they're currently giving out Stellar Lumens (XLM) giving mini web videos with a question quiz for each and each question is worth 2$ of XLM. Upon finishing the course they gave me a referral link. Upon finishing the course it'll be about 10$ of XLM and it'll kick some my way


0_vVk8YJeLeF_NhrOz.png

image from coinbase blog

My referral to learn and earn crypto is:
https://coinbase.com/earn/xlm/invite/kx5vf762

Sorry, just for US Citizens

And for those that somehow don't have coinbase my referral to enroll into coinbase. If invested 100$ within 90 days, we'll both earn 10$ of Bitcoin. Not bad during the bear market:
https://www.coinbase.com/join/59516ac64b128d07843afc71

As far as today's activities. It wasn't too bad at work despite being short staffed. While some staff is missing in action, shifts were rearranged a bit and I had to train them about the opening shift. They were amazed how much of a scramble and how busy the mornings are. Checking all the rooms, the equipment, checking lost and found, making sure things are good for a new day. Made me delighted that someone coming in with fresh perspective was like @.@!!

Once the morning calmed down, I was able to stay mostly at my desk. Until networking hardware got burned out and needed to be swapped. I'm glad I had some help with that. Sadly, things were going so fast I didn't have a chance to jot down notes. Cisco is definitely not my area of expertise.

As soon as I got home I tried to focus on homework but it's so frustrating not getting anywhere. I might have to abandon my reading and use outside references to satisfy the prompt.
One way or another I'll finish this assignment. Part 1 is due Friday and part 2 is Sunday.

As for a tune that helped me get hyped through the day and on my way to school was from a new artist I was familiar with, Omnia. Seems to be some trance uplifting music. I found the original but I think the one I heard must have been a remix or radio edit. But still I think it's pretty good for studying and focusing.



Omnia - Infina (Original Mix) uploaded by Armada Music

Have a good evening everyone, until next time!



7029
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Running, Walking

Sort:  

I have completely let go keeping track of my steps with actifit for now. Still waiting for them to add support with more trackers. ^~^

Looks like your homework is troublesome. I hope I don't get stressed out when I start school later this year. Hope you are able to finish up homework with the day off.

Timelapse of the future video was in my YouTube feed a couple of days back and I had already watched it. It was interesting.

~paws XLM for not being inclusive~

It sort of irks me when people limit stuff to the US. The world is a big place. The whole appeal of blockchain and crypto is that it is decentralized, but with most things, it's limited to the US.

Anyway, love the music. ^^

One day the tracker will come I hope. I dunno if it's the vender lacking apis or sdk, or if they need to partner up with actifit. Or if the community has to develop the interest and support. But it would be pretty cool if you solved that little bit of the puzzle and you get a small contribution for every step counted with that tracker!

Hopefully your schooling won't be so bad, just know your limits and pace yourself. I'm just crazy putting myself through this abuse cause it's temporary and I'm confident my whole life will change and open up new possiblities and new opportunities.

It is weird how things are isolated. Partially cause it affects the real world and people want to control and regulate things or it could threaten government or ecomonics. Even the US is not allowed to do things. Like I hear so much of Bitmex and their leverage exchange. Could place a bet if crypto will go long or short and it could be x50 or x100 the original bet. The US is not allowed to participate because of the liability of US customers. But there's naughty ways to get in with a vpn and stuff. Risk vs Reward has to be weighed in. Best to play it safe and not get in trouble.

I hope crypto will be universally adopted. It will help fix soo many issues

Posted using Partiko Android

I always feel so sorry for all your stress, girl! I hope one of the days you make it out to the other side! Thanks for sending me the Stellar Lumen link! It was easy as pie and I did learn about Stellar in the process. Did your lumen come through for my completion? Just wondered if that part worked as easily as the part where I watched the videos. That came in my wallet instantly!

Posted using Partiko Android

-Hugs- when I'm eventually done with my Master's degree, I can't imagine how free I'll be and the opportunities that will come. I would welcome the anxiety of having free time I would have 😅 im sure work would keep me busy one way or another.

I think I received XLM as after you completed the first video. I did it with a friend yesterday and they didn't receive anything in their wallet and I didn't get anything either. My friend did it twice and nothing. Another friend tried it and none of the videos worked and had to guess the questions and got XLM. Guess everyone was hitting coinbase earn. I can't wait to get more things from coinbase. Learn & Earn, don't get burned lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kittysilhouette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7029 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.15% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35