My New Alt-Account For Actifit And How To Transfer Your Delegation To Your Alt-Account

in #actifit5 years ago

I'm sure everyone knows @actifit, many of you are using it as it's the best fitness tracker dapp in my opinion. Those of you who have not heard about @actifit yet, please read this post -> Actifit App | Rewarding Fitness Activity (FAQs).

actifit.png
source

I've been posting my actifit report from time to time but I know many people don't like it, some find it annoying, so the best solution for me was to create an alt-account exclusively for my actifit posts. I had a 100 Steem delegation to @actifit made from my primary account, which could have been directed to my new account but I thought it's best to contact the team and ask for help. @katerinaramm has replied immediately, told me what my options are and made it possible for my alt-account to receive all the benefits and user ranks and tokens and delegation rewards.

If you'd like to do the same, here's a description about the process.

Alternative Accounts

We have recently implemented a new delegation beneficiary feature, targeted to help actifitters who own 2 accounts (a normal account and an alt account just for actifit). These users now can benefit as follows:

  • Transition delegation User Rank value from the main account to the alt-account. So let's say for example user john has his main account "john", which he uses to delegate to Actifit, and an actifit-specific account "acti-john" that he uses to post. Normally the account "acti-john" is not benefiting from the delegated amount to increase his User Rank. Now with the new development we made, john can decide that his acti-john account would be the one to receive the increase in User Rank.
  • Transition AFIT token delegation rewards to the alt-account. Under this setting, the user acti-john will also be the recipient of the daily delegation rewards that the user john normally receives. This will also indirectly benefit the User Rank of the example account above acti-john by accumulating more tokens, and hence the possibility to increase User Rank as well on a longer run.
  • Transition STEEM+SBD delegation rewards to the alt-account. Similarly to option above, you can also opt in to have your STEEM/SBD weekly earnings be sent to your alt account instead of your main account.

Is this optional or am I required to inform you?

You can opt in for one or more combination of the above. It is optional for the users.

I wish to combine my alt accounts rewards. What should I do?

  • Please contact one of our moderators on discord
  • Show proof of ownership of both accounts
  • Confirm your choice of which you options you would like enabled; option 1: User Rank Grade Beneficiary, option 2: Delegation AFIT Rewards Beneficiary, option 3: Delegation STEEM Rewards Beneficiary.

Once confirmed, we will set this up for you in our system, and it will become active on the next delegation payout round. source

I'd like to say a special thank you to @katerinaramm ans @mcfarhat for creating this possibility and working on new updates!

@erikahfit is my alt-account, I don't expect anyone to follow me or upvote my posts, I'm just letting you know about this so if you see my username you know it's me. I'm planning to post every day if possible. Spring is coming, the snow is melted, so I'm going to be more active.

If you're not upvoting @actifit as a witness, it's time to do it! To vote for @actifit, use this direct link.
Or visit Steemit's witnesses page, scroll down to Actifit, and click the small upvote arrow.

actifit1.png
source

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you.

You got a 3.58% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54