Way of a peaceful warrior - My little secret

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

437058.jpg


Seperator 2.png

Today I will not tell you something about my everyday life, but about my little secret, which is partly to blame for the fact that I was not active on SteemIt for half a year. Sounds exciting? Let's have a look ^^


SteemIt and I

At first I came to SteemIt because of the money. In the beginning I only had some STEEM through a stock exchange, but I wanted to have a look at the whole thing. And to be paid for contributions similar to a forum... is already very tempting, as most know.

I quickly realized that the system here works like in the real world. It's not about how high quality your posts are, because that's just a drop in the ocean of requirements you need to be successful (however you define it) on SteemIt.

I wanted to leave the whole however rather hobby-like and never planned to become independent or rich by SteemIt. For that I would have to invest the whole day in this platform, join countless communities, cultivate many friendships and always post something unique.

But since I am an extremely versatile person with many hobbies and interests, such a project would be impossible from the beginning. But what exactly do I want?


I envy people who know exactly what they want to do in their lives. For many this is a matter of course. They are guided by certain preferences, by their talent or their female intuition. But what do you do when you feel such feelings for many things, and then also from very different areas?

That is exactly my suffering. It has been hard enough to choose sports. Not to mention for a career that will more or less accompany me my whole life. I don't suffer from the problem that I can't work hard and focused for my goals, but that the goal is rather unconscious to me. And for those who don't know the harbour they want to sail to, no wind is a favourable one...

At the beginning of 2018, I focused primarily on finding my port. For this I set myself only 2 criteria:

  • Completing my current mechanical engineering studies faster than planned
  • Rest of the time: thinking about various detours, what I really want

And here I am. In one semester I wrote almost twice as many exams as planned and have now completed my university studies. Any normal person would look for a job and work. With my degree I would start with about 4000€ per month. Sounds good, doesn't it?

But unfortunately I know very well that I would not want to do this job for the rest of my life. Sitting in the office, tinkering with special problems and that for the rest of my life, or until retirement. It sounds totally handicapped and I also have many other possibilities with my studies, but deep inside I am drawn to something else... And if I don't try it now, when will it be? I would regret it all my life...


New stage of life

Already as a small child my dream job went rather in the direction of police or army. I can't describe it exactly, but it always drew me there. I think it's a very honourable profession. To do his work for the good of others, even to die for others; I think there is something noble in it. A kind of virtue that is more than rare these days, if not largely lost, when I look at the world now.

Where virtues are still valued, comradeship and trust.
I also feel very attracted to Japan, especially to the samurai. And I think that also has the background that the Japanese set great store by honour, respect and other virtues.

Not to digress much further: I will go to the army for 6 months and look at the whole thing to see if it really is the way I imagine it to be. The plan is to go to the paratroopers. I have prepared myself well for this in the last few weeks, both physically and mentally.

Tomorrow I'll take the train to the examination and if everything goes smoothly, I should be able to start in January. At the end of June I will have to make the decision whether to stay in the army or go back to my civilian life and probably continue my life as an engineer (if no other idea comes into my head).


So in seven hours, I'm gonna be on the train passing the tests.
Wish me luck, I will report to you in due time :P


Seperator 2.png

Actual Training Schedule

Training_Plan.PNG

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

67 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...


Seperator 2.png

Signatur Motorrad.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!


Seperator 2.png

Best regards



10380
Daily Activity,Walking,Moving Around Office

Sort:  

Wow :D did I write this or what? Except for the part with finishing university ahead of schedule, it sounds like me.for uni, I needed one semester extra hahah :D never failed a test tho, just took it slower with all the other stuff...soo u go to like a proper army? Cuz here in Austria, they have it mandatory..but it's not elite level army, shooting and stuff. I guess u know what I mean...and 4k per month for 40h/week? Haha I have to talk to my boss then cuz I ain't getting even close to that haha :D I'm working just 25h/week exactly cuz of the reason u said.. not the best way how to spend days, sitting in the office...and with 25h I have mooore than enough money..but still not freaking 2500 :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I needed 10 semesters instead of 6 xD
But I was planning to finish around 3/2019.

The Plan is to get a good overview and than decide what to do. If I stay in the army I will go find something „Elite-Level“ that suits me. My Motivation is not to just chill, but to train hard and do the right things.

Man, we need to meet each other and train together 😁
We think and act pretty similar.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dude, totally :D Hah let's see, you can still book ticket to Krakow to SteemFest. I'm flying from Vienna on Wednesday, just for one day, not even going inside. Just meeting some people...Would be cool if u get ur ass there hhaha :D

Congratulations @booster916! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 62.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10380 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.66% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97