Sort:  

I met my twin at a concert when I was 18. It was a long day with 4 acts in a stadium and at some point I walked way up to the top in the back corner. She was sitting on the stairs and we both just stared at each other. Everything was the same and she was even fat like me, and had similar clothes.

Then a guy walked by and asked us we were identical twins. After that, I got scared and left! I never even talked to her. I told my friend I came with, and she did not believe me, but it's true :)

Thanks for sharing with us your weird experience, darling!

Did you changed those friends who did not believe you? ;)

That is a beautiful stone sculpture as for something weird there as been many, but my more recent one is my boss from work he be like...
986bc5453c34212d266bed8ed43082b9.jpg

I remember when I was a kid, during a family gathering I thought that I went to hug my grandpa but in the end I was hugging his brother. I noticed it wasn't him because I saw him, I suddenly stopped hugging him and ran to my grandpa haha.

It's a long life-- a lot of searching. Maybe the time I thought my plane was crashing, stood up and started reciting the Act of Contrition aloud. In my defense, I was young :)

We were educated to fear death... I would have done the same!

But were the other passengers all quiet?

Posted using Partiko iOS

There was chatter, I think. I don't think anyone else prayed :))

I had hundreds of weird situations but probably the most embarrassing or the one that pops first in my mind, I was about 10 years old and my grandparents took me to a funeral of a friend of theirs. There, with a glass in my hand (I don't recall what the drink inside was), instead of pouring some on the ground as per the tradition, I said loudly "Cheers". Everybody became silent and people were staring at me. Imagine the feeling :) I'm in my mid-forties and I still remember this :D

Many philosophies celebrate death as a passage of state.
In many cultures, it is actually used to celebrate during the funeral.
You didn't do anything wrong! ;)
Thank you for telling us about your experience!

Thank you, @amico! I guess you're right, however in my culture it's like a quiet gathering to say goodbye. The invited put their black suits and sad faces, etc... Nevertheless at the end usually people are drunk, some of them laugh and tell jokes, etc. My outburst happened at the beginning, though 😂💪. No one could forget such a speechless blaming. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Even in the catholic culture I grow in (Italy is very much influenced by Vatican power) the death it’s something to be scary of and no one makes parties! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

take tea with the Indians in a village, in the middle of the Amazon jungle.

It’s really cool!
Did you wrote a blog post on it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

The weirdest state I have been in. Was a few years ago, when I ballooned up from water retention, my oxygen feel off (I use oxygen some times because of lung damage from a bacterial infection) My oxygen fell off while I slept my oxygen slip off, I woke up groggy, went to reach for the nasal canual and rolled out of bed on to the floor. My legs got caught in a strange angle up against the bedframe with my heavy body on top, and no oxygen to power my muscle or help me move. Essentially I was stuck, and my cellphone was not within hands reach. And because I was low on oxygen I could summon the strength to move the bloated weight on me off the floor, because I could not push with my legs. So I spent the next 36 hours bang on the floor until my neighbors from came home. The weird was the fact that my mind started linking all different points in my life and science facts giving a euphoric insight into and uniforn theory of my life. Very very very strange because of my altered state I could not remember the exact ways the relationships worked once the EMTs came and gave me oxygen and took me to the Hospital....

That by far was the weirdest experience that I had every had, while not having sex or drinking

Saludos apreciada @amico.

Tengo el agrado de dirigirme a ti en nombre de mis comunidades amigas @VOTOVZLA Y @STEEMCHURCH. ¿Las conoces?
Conociendo estos tiempos difíciles que atraviesa Venezuela hemos decidido mostrar nuestro apoyo a las comunidades haciendo entrega de alimentos en todo el territorio. También damos nuestro voto de curación a las publicaciones de Venezolanos en steemit.

Actualmente estamos optando por una delegación de 20k SP patrocinada por @theycallmedan. Esta delegación nos permitiría ayudar a mas gente y de mejor manera.

Quizá puedas participar y VOTAR por @STEEMCHURCH. Acá te dejo el enlace:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Que tengas un bendecido día.
Tuyo, Juan.

So like if you remember it would it really be weird. I mean to me I don't do weird things. I guess some might find it weird that I have watched all the Stargate TV shows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71