17 Weeks on Steemit, Time for My Weekly Status Update

in #achievements7 years ago

update

It is Friday again and one more week has passed since I have registered and started using Steemit, making it over 4 months already, so it is time for my regular weekly look back at how things have changed in numbers in the last 7 days. You can also check my previous week's status report here if you are interested to see some older numbers. After the usual statistics you can also find some more about the things that I have been doing in the last week and some more thoughts in general...

The Important Stats

Current Reputation Level: 66 (+0.3)
Number of Followers: 479 (+18)
Total Number of Posts: 1610 (+33)
Number of Blog posts: 266 (+8)

Data provided by Steemit

The Not So Important Stats

Rank by Estimated Account Value: 436 (6 up)
Rank by Reputation: 168 (10 down)
Rank by Total Posts: 104 (1 down)
Rank by Number of Followers: 146 (no change)
Rank by Posting Rewards: 376 (11 up)
Rank by Curation Rewards: 195 (4 up)
Rank by Steem Power: 403 (3 down)

Ranking data provided by SteemWhales


update2

What I've Been Doing Last Week

Last week was a bit busier at work than usual, but it is to be expected at this time of the year with the upcoming holidays. Once again people got on to a crazy shopping spree for Black Friday and will continue next week for the Cyber Monday deals as well. If you are a crypto user you might also want to check some Bitcoin Black Friday Deals for Crypto Coin Users. There is some more time for you to take advantage of some nice promotions like a hardware crypto coin wallet for added security with a nice discount for example and many others.

Lately I have begun doing some recaps on some interesting and important posts that I have posted a couple of weeks and months ago on Steemit as I believe they contain useful and interesting information. Information that was already buried a bit below a lot of newer posts both from me and from many other users, but you might still find it useful and/or interesting to read. This week I continued with a Recap of Useful Steemit Posts about Fighting and Avoiding Plagiarism and Abuse on Steemit. Next week I will probably continue with some more similar posts summarizing multiple articles that are about the same topic as I have made quite a lot of Blog posts on Steemit as you can see from my stats in the beginning of this post.

My two pet Steemit projects @robotev and @crowdfundedwhale are developing more and more and getting more user support over time, there are also some changes and improvements happening all the time. Last week I have posted that I'm Looking for More Test Subjects... Curators I Mean... for the @robotev project as the activity of some curators has dropped significantly and they had to be replaced with some fresh blood. I have already found some new good curators, but if you think you may also help you are also welcome to drop me a line about willing to join as a curator.

For those of you that might be interested in Virtual Reality (VR), last week I have posted how The Whole World is Now Your Virtual Reality Playground With Google Earth VR. The popular Google Earth application from Google just got the VR treatment, it is available for free and if you have an HTC VIVE VR headset available you should most definitely give it a try and get a glimpse what interesting and useful uses VR can get.

Since I have a decent amount of knowledge about crypto currencies and crypto mining I have started writing a bit more posts about the users that are not into crypto (yet) giving some ideas and pointers as well as posting useful tips for crypto users and miners. While these posts may not always get much of attention, I still believe that the useful information that they give based on a years of my personal experience should be shared. So more of these to come in the future as well, I'm also helping some users with mining on the Steemit Chat, so you can also find me there if you have questions. One of my latest posts about the non-crypto crowd is regarding the possibility to buy a high-end gaming laptop and have it mine for you while are not using it and thus getting some of the money you paid for it back without that much effort on your side.

I have been following the development of the Golos project, a Russian-centered community based on Steem/Steemit under a license from Steemit Inc. I have not been that active on the Golos platform as much as I'm on Steemit, partly because my Russian is not that good and partly because of lack of free time (you can still post in English there). However I've been keeping an eye on the development and I have joined the crowdsale and if you are interested there is still some time to get in as well with the Golos Tokens Crowdsale is Nearing Its End, 10 More Days Left.

You have probably noticed that I like to do some product reviews on Steemit, this is actually something that I also do for a living at work, though not in English. My product reviews on Steemit are usually about things that I like and use, have used or plan to use in the future and I try to be detailed and objective. Sometimes I may get a bit too technical, but I like to dig deep into things, so you will have to forgive if things like these are not very interesting for you. The latest review I did was of a LED Video light system that I've been using for some time, though I probably need to upgrade it... Playing Around With a Yongnuo LED Video light YN 160.

You can expect more reviews in the future as well, most of though these usually take quite some time to get to know the product well, get some experience using it and then be able to objectively judge it, so don't expect too often these long and detailed posts as they take up a lot of time before even starting to write about the products. I already do have some in the works, so stay tuned, ideally I would love to be able to pay for some of the products I review with what I earn from Steemit, but unfortunately that is currently hardly possible... if you like them you can help by giving your support for these posts.


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos
If you like what I'm doing for Steem and on Steemit you can support me as a Witness

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed reading it, I enjoy writing these weekly reports as they help me get a better overview of my weekly activity on Steemit.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 25 Nov 2016 - 20:27 UTC

17 Weeks on Steemit, Time for My Weekly Status Update — Steemit

steemit.com/achievements/@… / https://t.co/7be7pqhiNv

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I have been thinking of doing something similar for quite awhile now, I just don't want to do too many posts showing my stats or whatever, to seem like I am self centered. I am not saying you are, I am just self aware and do not want to become this way myself LOL. Or appear to be!

Good update. I am enjoying your work and support on here!

The stats in my weekly updates is more for me than for my followers, but they can be useful source of information as well, the second part is a more of a useful way to summarize my posts for the past week, so if you missed something you can quickly check it out if it seems interesting.

True, I took a full 30 days off on here and came back on 3 weeks ago or so. The first week I joined I wrote a tracking sheet up with columns since this was all new to me - and taped it on my wall lol.

About once a week I would fill out the columns and have a look see as to what was going on. It was during that time that Steemit took that dive in worth.

I noticed this week and as of today, it is up about 3 full cents. It does not sound like much but when you figure this week it started at 11 cents, and is now worth about 14..... that is about a 20 PERCENT climb in worth.

I don't have much Steem Dollar or other worth but what I do have, I have been vesting here into the community and Powering Up all my posts for almost 2 weeks.

Ty for your posts! I was just reading your laptop gaming-unit update. I don't understand all this stuff as you likely know lol.

Ha you passed me! Have to catch up now :p

Yep, you need to keep up :)

Hi @cryptos, nice post. Can I translate this into spanish. Of course, under your conditions. Thanks for your work!

No problem as long as there is a link to the original post.

Provided, here is. Thanks you! Can I translate this now? Very useful.

No problem translating any post as long as there is a link to the original.

Don't worry, thanks you very much

Great reading Cryptos! very informative and interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89