16 Weeks on Steemit, Time for My Weekly Status Update

in #achievements8 years ago

update

One more week since I have registered and started using Steemit has passed, making it pretty much 4 months already, so it is time for my regular weekly look back at how things have changed in numbers in the last 7 days. You can also check my previous week's status report here if you are interested to see some older numbers. After the usual statistics you can also find some more about the things that I have been doing in the last week and some more thoughts in general, even though this week and the previous one I haven't been as active as usual, because of SteemFest...

The Important Stats

Current Reputation Level: 65.7 (+0.3)
Number of Followers: 461 (+14)
Total Number of Posts: 1577 (+19)
Number of Blog posts: 258 (+5)

Data provided by Steemit and Steemdb

The Not So Important Stats

Rank by Estimated Account Value: 442 (7 up)
Rank by Reputation: 158 (1 up)
Rank by Total Posts: 103 (4 down)
Rank by Number of Followers: 146 (3 up)
Rank by Posting Rewards: 387 (3 down)
Rank by Curation Rewards: 199 (4 up)
Rank by Steem Power: 400 (2 up)

Ranking data provided by SteemWhales


update2

What I've Been Doing Last Week

Pretty much half of last week was all about SteemFest for everyone attending, including me of course, so I was less active on Steemit than usually and as a result there are less posts. I even did not have enough time to write a proper summary about SteemFest and my great experience being there and meeting with all those amazing people that Steem brought together at one place... over 200 people from more than 30 different countries coming together united by one idea - Steem.

It was hands on one of the best events that I have ever been to, the organization was great and @roelandp and the SteemFest team did a great job with pretty much everything. The level of attention to every single detail was surprising, so the expectations for the next organizer of SteemFest will be pretty high. Most of the talks at the conference part were quite interesting for me and the only suggestion about this would be to optimize the schedule a bit better, so that people would not be forced to choose one or the other talk going at the same time in the two different rooms as they are overlapping. Also having all of the talks recorded and then posted online would've been nice and not only the ones from the main hall.

I had the chance to meet with some really interesting people from all around the world with different interests and even ideas about life itself, great opportunity to get to look at things from another very different perspective than your own... even if you don't always agree with that different opinion. I got to meet some of the people that are part of my projects @robotev and @crowdfundedwhale on Steemit and that was a really pleasant surprise. Got to make some new friends, got to explore and learn a bit more about Amsterdam and the Netherlands as well, so definitely well spend a couple of days.

Initially when SteemFest was announced it took me a bit of time to decide if I would go, but in the end I have figured it out - there is really no reason not to go SteemFest! I'm sure that everyone attending the event will agree with me about that and also about the fact that they cannot wait for the next SteemFest to be announced, hopefully soon and hopefully in a warmer place... ;)


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos
If you like what I'm doing for Steem and on Steemit you can support me as a Witness

Sort:  

You are doing great, congrats.

I should copy your report format and do the same - weekly reports. If anybody would read them :)

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 18 Nov 2016 - 16:08 UTC

16 Weeks on Steemit, Time for My Weekly Status Update — Steemit

steemit.com/achievements/@… / https://t.co/ZbfJhcXIOy

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Being one that couldn't attend Steemfest, I definitely noticed a drop in posts overall! You were all missed! Now get steeming. LOL

UV and RS for you.

I am enjoying reading all the thoughts from ppl. that were able to go, because it puts a lot of things in perspective for those of us who could not attend.

Thanks for your post.

Great meeting you, @cryptos! Thanks for teaching me so much about the ins and outs of Steemit.

Great meeting you too :)... and I'm already eager to read the next 20 questions interview, how is that one going?

In the works! Hopefully have one or two posted within the next week :)

Congratulations and Steem on!

Thanks, everyone should Steem on! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05