How to Join the MAP Community - Minnows Accelerator Project (April 2018)

in #accelerator6 years ago (edited)

The Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP) was started back in July 2017.

The project now has two branches: MAP itself and AAKOM. They currently share the same Discord chatroom but, depending on your interests, you can use different tags.

This update is necessary because ChainBB has closed down and we were using our dedicated forum to process signup requests. The instructions below have not changed very much but they obviously no longer require signing into the forum.

Let's go through the process in the simplest way possible! But first...

The benefits of joining MAP

= membership of our private Discord chatroom

= new members shall receive upvotes from our community accounts (currently from @rycharde)

= you may use the #accelerator and #aakom tags for extra visibility to other members

= your articles are eligible to be included in our curated content posts

= your articles are also eligible to be included in our curated resteems posts

= upvotes from our community accounts (@aakom and @accelerator) for articles curated

= you may win delegated SP as curated content posts are voted upon within the chatroom

= advice and updates on other sources of income within the Steem blockchain

= exchanging ideas and interests with fellow members

How to join the MAP community

Firstly, membership is not automatic; it is subject to consensus from within the existing community.

1 = Create a new post requesting to join either MAP or AAKOM.

Please include a short introduction, including why you would like to join MAP, and links to a few recent best posts.

The post title must clearly show that this is a membership request. For example, "Request to join MAP from @mysteemitname".

The post must include the tag #newmapsters. You may, of course, use other tags as well.

2 = Your own followers, and other existing community members, can comment and vote on your new post. If you are accepted, you will receive a message from @accelerator with an invitation code to the Discord chatroom. You will then also be followed by @accelerator and the other benefits, listed above, will swing into action!

3 = That's it!

Please note, this is a new method for members to signup, so may be subject to rule tweaks to speed up the process. Please follow the above steps so that I can see your request post. I will often wait to see if others comment or upvote your post, and I shall also look at your posts and comments history.

MAP posting guidelines

One thing that existing MAP members pride themselves on is the helpfulness and civility of the MAP chatroom. So when looking at prospective new members, I look for good quality posts and some engagement with the wider community through comments. Although there always remains some subjectivity to this, I don't think these are overly high standards.

We have a very broad range of content creators across the arts and sciences. The only topics we do not have are those that tend towards partisanship of some orthodoxy: this obviously includes religion and politics. There are other communities who may welcome such perspectives. Also, you must post in English; bilingual posts or English translations of your original posts are fine.

Rather than reading lengthy guidelines, I think it is just easier to scan through the MAP members feed to gauge the quality expected - it is not primarily about being a professional blogger, just that posts should be engaging and well-written.

I look forward to welcoming new members to the MAP community.

@rycharde



Please comment, upvote and resteem. Thanks!

All new info to participate will be published by @accelerator

MAP is managed by @rycharde.

Sort:  

Note, I have now changed the website URL on my profile page.

http://bit.ly/MAPSTERS now redirects to the most recent "How to join MAP" page.

To direct new users to this page, just ask them to go to the @accelerator profile and click on the website link. No need to search for this post or send this post's long URL.

Thanks!

I got excited and delegated right away. Thanks, I look forward to joining you guys and I will make my request to join post, soon.

Thank you very much! Your SP has been added to the fund and you will receive the first distribution next Sunday.

Sorry for the late reply but took a short holiday and had an accident to go with it! I'll be fine, but was offline for a few days.

useful information. I like

Many thanks, have replied to your post.
And thank you for following the instructions - makes it so much easier for me!

You are welcome. I am glad to get a response from you. It shows high level of sincerity in your project

This is a great opportunity to help minnows grow on steemit. I appreciate the brains behind this initiative. Thanks alot. I'm going to prepare my request to join now.

I upvote post you
Can upvote me
Can resteem me
Thanks

Finally found the time and inspiration to make my registration post!
Here it is: https://steemit.com/newmapsters/@haedre/request-to-join-map-from-haedre

Also started to delegate.

Super curious about the project. Thanks @accelerator!

Hi, many thanks. Looks good, so welcome to MAP, but am just about to clock-off for the day, so will process everything tomorrow, including following, the chatroom and your delegation. Thanks again!

I posted to join MAP , and now I got your reply that if I was interested . And as you said to comment in my Request Post , so I commented in my older post to join MAP
Here

Wowww, posting a useful friend, hope you succeed in this steemit, I like this post, if there is spare time to come to my blog @marcosteem to view posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43