Steemit Users Flagged For Disagreement of Rewards? WTF? @tremendospercy & @steemtruth

in #abuse6 years ago

This seems absurd!

I stumbled across 2 posts which blow my mind this morning. These users @tremendospercy and @steemtruth were flagged for disagreement of rewards but @haejin continues to pillage Steemit, WTF guys.

Let's take a look

Weather Manipulation and Asymmetric Wars - Has the weather been weaponised? The HAARP Array. by @tremendospercy


(clicking on the photo will take you to the article)

@tremendospercy doesn't post very often and usually spends multiple days 2 to 3 days working and creating his posts. They are extremely detailed and very long. He puts an enormous amount of work into his posts. I don't understand how the @liberosist is being very Liberal here in this situation.

Above you can see @liberosist, @meerkat and @bloom have flagged his post.

@tremdospercy went to @liberosist's post to ask why he flagged him and this is what happened.


How is a post that takes someone 2 to 3 days to create and worth $200 flagged for disagreement of rewards? How is @haejin making 10-12 $400-$500 posts a day NOT? Where are you on @haejin's posts @liberosist? You don't disagree with those rewards? I find that very peculiar! It seems as though you disagree with weather modification and HARRP and not the amount of rewards.


Vaccines Kill Children - Here's Proof! by @steemtruth


(clicking on the photo will take you to the article)

This post as well @liberosist, @meerkat, @sean-king and @bloom? You guys really disagree with these rewards too?

It seems as though you don't like posts about truth. I'm surprised you don't flag family protection posts as well. Maybe you haven't heard of @haejin yet guys. Let's take a look at The Steemit Donkey's posts.

How much effort does take to put out these 4 posts in under 2 hours? When all of these posts reach over $300 will you guys disagree with these rewards?

This is what happens after @haejin and @ranchorelaxo upvote all of these posts! How come you disagree with the rewards for @tremendospercy and @steemtruth but not @haejin Fucking grow up!

#FlagTheDonkey!

Sort:  

I have said before in a very reasonable manner and will repeat: YOU continuously downvote my blogs. My downvotes are only reactionary to yours. It shall stop whenever you'd like. Your consecutive downvotes have been umpteen in nature and I disagree with your downvotes and have returned your actions in self defense of my blog. I have no other ulterior motive to downvote your blogs. Unlike you, I have NEVER called you names, nor debunked you with derogatory memes nor have I ever initiated the downvotes. This is fact and on record and yet you jockey yourself as the victim. Not a chance!

As long as you continue downvoting and unfairly post derogatory memes that are purely meant to insult...I will be self defensive.

What has been worst are the very racist memes put out by @berniesanders and his followers. To these, I will not stand idle with my downvotes. If they persist, nor will the KR community as whole stand idle.

Again, as soon as your downvotes cease, mine shall also.

Do you understand the difference though? How many rewards has he taken from you? How much have you taken from him? You cry the victim more and more yet have experienced the least impact. You have both downvoted and attempted to insult me personally though I have done neither to you. Don't come on here and act like you're some angle victim. You are a combatant just as much as anybody else.

Hey guys, I've been following the story as best as I can for a while and wanted to take this opportunity to voice an idea. @hendrix22, and @haejin- if you will have me. I've acknowledged that although haejin is making a lot in rewards, he sticks to his content, has an audience, and doesn't use his posts to slander or divert attention against the service that he provides. While I still disagree on rewards, I want to give benefit of the doubt because although I don't fully understand TA, I am aware that it is a skill.

I believe that these flags can be used on better targets. Since you have amassed a large amount of STEEM haejin, I feel that you would be one of the most beneficial players in helping flag low-quality content that is being boosted by vote buying. Would you be willing to work together on helping flag this kind of abuse to deter this behavior of over-rewarding bad content like this?

https://steemit.com/photography/@pinacle/having-a-tall-beer-2018-02-12-17-20-13

@berniesanders upvotes his own content all of the time, but I have respect for him, because he is also trying hard to help lower the overall abuse on the site. We want to make Steemit look good so that there will be more inverstors in the platform and currency. Because of this, I don't mind. Same for you too @hendrix22 c:

If you can help out some as well @haejin, then I would see no problem with your rewards either. As a Steemian or even just as a person, I can say that we need people with this kind of power to help us stop people who are paying to put low-quality content in hot and trending.

I don't have any power on my own, but I can see that if you all are able to move past this and use your own powers to negate rewards on scamming through vote buying, it won't remove abuse entirely, but can definitely help lower it. Doing this will send the message to users of all skill levels that quality really is valued the most here, in turn raising Steemit's value. What do you guys say?


Also, although I am not sure why @liberosist sent the flag to @tremendospercy, I could definitely see a reason that I may flag it myself. I opened his article, and almost immediately identified something but went to double check. In his post, only 2560 words is original contribution. This includes text links as well. A ridiculous 5112 words are quotes from articles. This means that 66% of that article is someone else's work. Although I am not an authority on content quality, I can discern that in academics this is paper fluffing to add length. There is no reason to use this much of someone else's work for profit, and the only reason I would imagine this being so is to "portray the illusion of value". Again, speculation. Steemit aims to reward original content, and most of his post is not his property.

Everyone is allowed to have their own reasons to flag and upvote to what is subjectively deemed valuable, and vice versa. It pains me to observe this development, because I can see that together, far more can be accomplished than with one person alone.

Mahalo,
@shello

Hoping to get a vote from haejin hey? hahahhaa. Keep on upvoting all of his posts, maybe one day you will succeed where all his other 'followers' have failed. Funny you were speaking out so boldly before on Bernie's page. Didn't get any upvotes from him, so now you're trying the other side?

Hi, @haejin. I’m new here and trying to get up to speed on the reward pool rape topic. It seems like it is tournament own self-interest to grow SteemIt. Here are some things to think about:

  • From what I’ve read, upvoting your own comments is considered douchey. It doesn’t help your argument to self-upvote every comment. You’re not adding valuable content. You’re not giving kudos to someone. It reeks of the very thing you are saying you don’t do: raping the RP.

  • If you want to fight the perception that you’re raping the RP, don’t upvote your own posts. Instead, spread the love. Upvote quality content bynother Steemians, especially minnows. As I wrote above, this is in your own self-interest. You can keep minting SP with your posts. You will be able to do this for years. With STEEM around $4, you’re making decent money. What will it take for STEEM to get to $10 or $100? That requires more people to earn SP.

  • Do you want to be a cryptocurrency picker or a leader of your community? You are the most successful crypto analyst in SteemIt. I doubt anyone will argue with that. You are one of the most famous (and notorious) Steemians. You make a good living off of SteemIt. But you’re followers are a cult of cryptoenthusiasts. I posit that your following will grow if you become a SteemIt evangelist and help grow the platform and community.

  • There seems to be some us vs them in this with one of those sides being KR. Please help to stop that. It won’t help the community.

  • There has to be a peaceful solution to all of this. Many Witnesses are doing amazing work. The battles that are raging don’t help them so I think they’d be willing to help resolve this. I also hope that the whales involved can agree on what behavior is acceptable and not. I would also ask that you and they turn to the community to help set standards of behavior. The results may feel like they hurt you financially but I guarantee that will be short-term. In the long run, your wealth will grow more if SteemIt (and the greater Steem ecosystem) grows. You study finance so you should know: it’s better to have a smaller piece of something huge than a huge piece of something small.

(Note: I’m not looking to earn anything off of this comment. An upvote to it will mean you want to see a way for more Steemians to earn SP. A downvote will mean you agree with one side of the RP Rape feud and don’t want to see an amicable and rational resolution to it.)

I just read the two posts that were downvoted. I understand downvotes of anti-vaxxer posts. The other one sounds like a crazy conspiracy theory. I’d say that one is best left alone but I can understand the downvotes.

That doesn’t change my original comment.

25E9B07E-5BD7-44AD-A696-66F4F1334CB2.jpeg

It's garbage content that was downvoted. Fear mongering and wild conspiracy, and most of it is cut-and-paste. I wouldn't waste my voting power to flag it, but I'm not mad at someone who does.

Sounds good Donkey! I have not cried victim not once. This is also on record. I told you many times I will be flagging every post you make until you stop pillaging the rewards pool. The platform should be a place where many can earn some extra income for blogging. Do you really think we are fooled by your Donkey games. It's clear to see what you guys are doing and I will continue to work very hard to put a stop to you and your games. I think I'm working much harder on stopping you then you do on your shit posts. You are a Scammer and a Thief and I disagree with your rewards and your methods. I will not bet stopping my flags anytime soon. I think you should have read this post before you accused me of playing victim flag away you Dirty Donkey!

Status quo!
Your derogatory name calling shows how you truly feel about yourself at an unconscious level. It is human nature to project unconscious guilt outwards and towards anyone but self. It thus provides temporary relief but nothing remains changed on how you truly perceive yourself. There is no happiness to be found in doing what you do.

Again, I offer an Olive branch...stop your downvotes and mine shall as well.

When will this youth bulge end? I grow tired of all the 30-year-old seers that fail to order their own emotional state, yet presume to be able to tell the rest of us how to order the world.

You are the one with "unconscious guilt". Anyone with a clear conscience would not let someone with a 5$ downvote affect them this way. If you knew what you are doing is right, you would not even notice or care that others find what you are doing to be wrong. Especially when they can only remove 5$ off of your 300-500 dollar posts (which you make 10-12 posts a day).

Why does @hendrix22's disagreement of your potential rewards bother you so much? You can't handle anyone opposing you because deep down you know what you are doing is wrong.

This comment hits me hard because if this is true then that makes me the Donkey! I will stop my flags once you stop pillaging!

Another meme for you doneky. Stop pillaging doneky.
PicsArt_02-11-07.22.10.png

Nice massege @heajin. I am a big fan of you. I know, You are a gretest analyst. Your advice is more important for us. I always resteemed your blogs.😍
So long as I have said all lies, you are really a donkey.😂😁

Thank you for the support in bringing this up @hendrix22
Unfortunately it's got worse since as you can see........
image.png
Another 100% downvote from @sneak ( an employee of Steemit I believe )as well as a smaller one from someone else.
It appears the censorship we've seen on other platforms is alive and kicking on Steemit, @gmuxx 's comment recieved a 100% downvote too.
It's a sad state of affairs when bullies are allowed to do this when those who are abusung the platform act with impunity.

Thank you @tremendospercy for all the time, effort and research you put into your posts. I hope you keep putting this quality content here on the Steem blockchain. We can't let a few people stop us from speaking our truths, or get us down. We have a great community here of support. In tough times like these, the silver lining is, we reaffirm our solidarity with each other, and find out who really has our backs. You're a Steemian of integrity and I'm proud to call you Friend.

These users have been flagging truth posts every since I've been here on Steemit. I'm most confused about the "Disagreement of Rewards" Statement as this can not be the actual cause of the flag. @liberosist shouls of just told you to fuck off because he doesn't agree with your truth post. It would've made more sense. They have been censoring for a long time.

I am not sure/unaware of censorship on Steemit, but I do agree with you here. Even if there is a disagreement on rewards, it would help clarify to explain what the disagreement is.

Dude this is insane as looks at this, they flagged my post too !!! https://steemit.com/politics/@gomeravibz/trump-removes-global-warming-from-the-list-of-national-threats-to-ameirca-are-we-seeing-this-lie-of-global-warming-in-melt-down.......................you see that my post is also about global warming and it being a hoax !! These accounts are clearly globablist submarines and we need to take them out )) these are the same social marxists who make true nazis look like moderates !! disgusting low life and my sworn enemy !!

Yup, let's allow the reward pool to be continually raped by donkeyballs eh? Fuck anyone else's free speech though.

Bahahahah I love this comment! #FlagTheDonkey!

I don't understand this philosophy. Isn't effort and voting power better spent on building value within a subculture of like-minded people? Flagging seems like such a waste, and it creates enemies.

There is still nearly 99% of the reward pool available aside from the share @haejin receives. See here:

http://steem.supply/@haejin

Guess we are finding the issues with this place unfortunately.

I have friends who would absolutely 100% downvote this topic. It was a personal mission of theirs to maje anyone questioning the potential of weather mod feel stupid as possible.

Not surprising, but very sry that was the case. :(

I was going to comment on your previous post but was busy so I guess I saved this for now:

Christmas week, North America had a extreme cold.

That same time this happened on radar Screenshot_20171231-131119.png

It pushed the polar vortex over all of the northern hemisphere. Similar thing happened 2 weeks ago when the polar vortex came back and we had that flash freeze.

Nobody acts with impunity on steem, theres all kinds of consequences in the social realm that extend far outside rewards and flags. Learn to put on some thick skin, its your choice to beg for consideration from these losers but ultimately they are free to consider that begging as insinuating they aren't considerate when they probably did it because they think such articles aren't steem worthy and they were considering the bigger picture of attracting investors and the unquestionable mass.

Censorship is hardly makings a button, intringuily named Reveal to advertise to everyones inherent curiosity of.. buttons, so take all flags with gratitude because at the end of the day theres no place like steem, regardless of steemit the principle of Censorship Proof Decentralized Transparency remains at the bottom of this anarchist's creation (nod @dan), and take the open source as invitation to make it better, of you build it they will come, granted that you're not actually censored.

Total bullshit!!!!!!!!!!!

If you disagree with content, be at least fair and write in comment why you disagree. Not like some bitch flag it and leave it on that. And like you said some people deserve flags million times more then this guy.

I disagree with a lot of things I see on Steemit, but at worst if I think they are really hateful and offensive, I mute them. If it was something like vaccines (I'm not an anti-vaxxer but I'm not "yay all vaccines," either. I try and take a more balanced view. The biggies that have been around for decades, I'm fine with. Certain others have real problems (like the cervical cancer one). Certain others I think should only be given to at-risk populations; hep B for instance, is really only useful for, say, healthcare workers who are dealing with patient blood or people who regularly use needles for any reason. And remember when the flu shot was only recommended for compromised immune system people, the elderly, and such?), I might have discussed, not flagged because the person disagreed. That's just unhelpful. If you want to put forth your thoughts and be educational, do so; trying to silence people isn't going to change anyone's mind on such matters. If someone thinks All Vaccines Are The Bee's Knees, then they should post an article about it. 💁

Exactly! I think people should flag and leave the reason.

I will make it a rule.

Thanks dude!!

I send you message on Discord :) Feel free to use them ;)

Hahaha thanks I just got them!!! :)

I send you another message on Discord.

Two very amazing Steemians who work so hard and do tonnes of research. Spending days creating their posts which bring awareness and massive quality content to Steemit.

This is why I question writing articles on Steemit. It's all about money and ego here. I wanted to write article like these two people, but when I saw @berniesanders flagging anti-vax post with shitty comments I gave up. What's the point of big effort of writing good content when someone can crush it without explanation? In same time people like @haejin make money on shit post predictions. When minnow see that it's discouraging to give a effort. Maybe only way to fight it is to produce quality content all the time and don't give a shit about flags?! Spreading knowledge to fight the bullshit.

Unfortunately, I saw many minnows with good content giving up when they saw this. (Pretty much me including).

What to do is real question?

Keep posting your truths! All of the truth posts cannot be flagged. Also, are you ever in the #truth room on discord? There's a good community there, that you can reach out to when your posts do get downvoted/flagged for opinion. Also the FreezePeach server!

You're exactly right! Why spend hours and hours writing good posts to be smashed down in seconds when you can write shit posts and upvote the hell out of them. Another reason why I'm not a fan of the upvote services.

I was planning to write a post a day this month but got discouraged, why post if no one will even see it. I have lots of truths to share as well and support those who do, but if they are being censored here seems pointless.

Same here. But I think we are wrong. If we give up after censorship, then people doing censorship win. Don't see any other way then continues posting and going to support groups @lyndsaybowes mentioned.

I'll continue posting and supporting the efforts of honest people. The more of us the better.

I shared @tremendospercy's post about weather manipulation...why is being censored right here on Steemit of all places?

It's not censorship, nothing can be censored on the blockchain. The point of this post, was that their rewards had been reduced because of 'disagreement of rewards' yet there is a man currently abusing the blockchain, taking 10,000$ in rewards every week, and no one is disagreeing with his rewards. They leave him alone.

TremendosPercy and SteemTruth work very hard on their post. They only post one time a week, if that. Their posts are incredible content. And to see their rewards get removed is a sad, sad thing, when there are others who really are doing terrible things to the platform, writing shit posts and with one whale upvote, get $300-500 per post, and they make 10-12 posts a day. The posts consist of 1 photo and very few words. This user name is @haejin.

I'll do my part to end or at least limit the abuse on this platform
although my upvotes and downvotes don't seem to count much for now. But I'm working on that.

The bolsheviks have taken root in steemit, and they love to censor what goes against their dogma. Their morality will not permit them to make an argument because they believe their cause is righteous, and to even debate with someone who commits heresy against the Party is to give them a platform. The "science is settled", and for one to even question such a nebulous notion is to stand in the way of their agenda to shape humanity's future where everyone is equally enslaved to a short-sighted vision of equality.

When the conversation is over, when there is no more room for debate, when compromise is futile, there is only war. A person with which communication is impossible is also known as an enemy.

There is a service, named @freezepeach, which hopes to combat many such flags mentioned here, but it can only be done if we come together as a community. Please follow the account, and stay tuned, as we will be asking for delegation and other big announcements very soon.

I do want to add that, in my humble opinion, bringing @haejin in this was in poor taste. You could make your point about unfair flags without telling people to flag someone you think makes too much. Maybe he makes too much, or maybe he's the best success story to come out of steemit. I'm not a fan of his blog, but the fact that he makes good money is not my concern. He has likely set a precedent that will bring more users, more competition, and more content to this platform, and trying to put a ceiling on his rewards is extremely short-sighted in its intention.

I'm confused by your comment. I didn't bring @haejin in out of poor taste. Stopping the Donkey is my purpose on Steemit. It's all I do and my entire post was made to question the flags of the users mentioned in the post. The reason being "Disagreement with Rewards". So where are there flags on the Donkey's posts was my question.

Well, as you have so eloquently stated in your post, the "disagreement with rewards" is less about rewards, and more about the content of the posts they don't agree with. This is a solid case, but when you say this other user is making too much rewards, you're actually proving their argument, and weakening yours.

Saying @haejin is making too much is an argument from greed and envy. If that is your entire purpose on steem, you may wish to rethink your position.

that's called abusing the power to vote, I do not understand why they give downvote to a totally original publication, if the content was a plagiarism would appear the bot @cheetah and @steemcleaners, here in steemit there is a lot of abuse of power and there is no way to repair it what hurts the most
images (1).jpeg

Yes there sure is and it's very difficult to put a stop to it.

Yes, they are clearly disagreeing with the actual content here and it's not really about the rewards or abuse at all.

That's exactly what has happened here. I don't agree with this reason of flagging. This is opinion flagging.

Steemit's fight arena yeah I want to see blood,

Seriously the site says it all even before you join MONEY TALKS. The flag system is primitive. The steem blockchain is all about democracy and delegation :

Witnesses are responsible and rewarded for generating blocks which are then added to the blockchain. Stakeholders can vote for as many witnesses as they wish, so long as, at least 50% of the stakeholders believe sufficient decentralization has been achieved through the number of elected witnesses.

Now Steemit is centralized and is based on a very basic algorithym forget DPOS fancy shit for a second and look at steemit for what it is.. a WCMS a Wallet Content Management System that lacks of modern CMS and lack of DPOS and decentralisation.

This war is based on stakes. Steemit has no democratic configuration it's steem that does with DPOS. But steem deals with blocks while steemit deals with content, The flag logic is very simple, too simple :

Upvote++ vs Downvote--

That's it! it's a matter of stake size and conflicting opinions. How primitive is that ??? we are judging content by personnal opinion and not by value of the conversation and the amount of research done on it which ultimately sanction great authors. It's OK to disagree, it's actually good to share opposite opinions and argue your point but because of this primitive system of flagging we can see behaviours of "who's got the bigger dick..oups I mean stake" taking place without a Proof that post doesn't deserve it's reward.
Now if a few big SP come and upvote shit or downvote shit it's the most primitive capitalism that wins you call that freedom of choice ???. MONEY TALK remember, not freedom MONEY....

Steemit is too primitive for the blockchain that's the truth. Steemit lack a lot of CMS features and ANY web dev can tell you this. We are actually sharing great contents treamendous amount of dedication on a steem Wallet with a "wanna be" CMS and everyone is complaining not about the wallet but the CMS...

Now some sort of a DPOC should be put in place. Delegated Proof of Content that would give leverage to genuine members who proved their work in the community, you could disagree with the content but without a consensus of the community you shouldn't be able to affect the rewards without good reasons and it shouldn't be based just on your SP but also with the value of the conversation among all the participants. If known members upvote a post then we should see a delegation that protect the content in case of disagreement with another party. May be We should delegate SBD on a post like many here delegated SP to leverage the content and would last 7 days ???

Consensus and community should be involve in those politics, I don't have all the answers but by sharing fucking common sense we can get through that and stop this immature behavior to spread on here.

I totally agree! So how can this get implemented? This would be the dev's with witness approval?

Thanks @hendrix22, btw I forgot to mention great article ;), now one basic decision without major technical change is to make comments mandatory to be able to flag members above a chosen rep number. and by comment I mean a comment not just a shit one just for the sake of it but a clear explaination of why you are flagging. At the moment the REP number is only usefull to know which ass you want to lick to get upvotes (It sad but it's true). The REP number is or could be a good indicator of the person's commitment to the platform but has no leverage on it. This number should have a better meaning on what it's like to commit on steemit and a redesign of it is necessary.

If you want to flag without commenting then a 50% downvote would be the maximum authorised.
So far @berniesanders is doing what he can with his whale stake to control this but as much as I can agree with this it shouldn't fall on whales to dictate the contents. OK it's great to invest with money but that shouldn't be the main leverage on the content that everyone else is investing in.
My screen time is limited I'll come back to it cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52