You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Users Flagged For Disagreement of Rewards? WTF? @tremendospercy & @steemtruth

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

This is why I question writing articles on Steemit. It's all about money and ego here. I wanted to write article like these two people, but when I saw @berniesanders flagging anti-vax post with shitty comments I gave up. What's the point of big effort of writing good content when someone can crush it without explanation? In same time people like @haejin make money on shit post predictions. When minnow see that it's discouraging to give a effort. Maybe only way to fight it is to produce quality content all the time and don't give a shit about flags?! Spreading knowledge to fight the bullshit.

Unfortunately, I saw many minnows with good content giving up when they saw this. (Pretty much me including).

Sort:  

What to do is real question?

Keep posting your truths! All of the truth posts cannot be flagged. Also, are you ever in the #truth room on discord? There's a good community there, that you can reach out to when your posts do get downvoted/flagged for opinion. Also the FreezePeach server!

You're exactly right! Why spend hours and hours writing good posts to be smashed down in seconds when you can write shit posts and upvote the hell out of them. Another reason why I'm not a fan of the upvote services.

I was planning to write a post a day this month but got discouraged, why post if no one will even see it. I have lots of truths to share as well and support those who do, but if they are being censored here seems pointless.

Same here. But I think we are wrong. If we give up after censorship, then people doing censorship win. Don't see any other way then continues posting and going to support groups @lyndsaybowes mentioned.

I'll continue posting and supporting the efforts of honest people. The more of us the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52