The Future Farmers - Gratitude Day 4

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

I can't imagine getting up in the morning having only my mom and dad.

I am so thankful for my baby sisters and baby brother.


atkubota.png
My dad is awesome, he asked the manager at the Kubota place if we can get on the tractors and we did!

I'm the first @futurefarmers and it is tough to be the first. These kids are always wanting to follow me all the time. Sometimes they're a pain in the butt.

But those times are really just little time only. When I really think about not having them with us in the family, I start feeling really sad.

Every day, I love it when I can play with my baby sisters and brother. My baby brother is just like me, he likes to touch things.

A simple box is a wonderful thing. We make forts out of it and we like getting in it. We fill it with paper or toys or push each other and give each other a ride. Well, we don't do it now because we get too excited too much and get hurt. Maybe when we're more careful we can do it again.

Reading is something we all like to do. We enjoy reading stories and learning. My mom one time challenged my sister and I to spell words. We're spelling some words correctly now. We have a lot more words to learn. My mom types my Steemit posts and makes them pretty. I take some of the pictures we put in here.



It's also so much fun playing with water puddle. My siblings and I get really dirty and wet but we don't mind. If it's just me playing, I don't think it's that fun. We enjoy playing with each other. One time we all had a sprayer and ran after each other. I got tired of filling mine up so I got the hose hahaha.

When we're cleaning, my sister and brother are ready to help. Sometimes they get in the way but mom would find a way to let them help. So they get to pick up the toys and move chairs or stay with baby girl and talk to her.

We all like to go outside and help with projects at our homestead. My mom and dad works in the garden, we work in the garden too. We get to see lots of critters. Yesterday my mom let us work on the herb patch. We had a lot of oregano and mint.

I am so thankful for my baby sisters and baby brother.

I love them very much and they are my best friends. I hug them and kiss them good morning and good night. I get mom and dad right away when they get hurt and get them band aid for their ouchies.

We pray and hold hands together. I'm blessed to be a big brother.

Would you join too?

@goldenoakfarm
@goldendawne
@qberry

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
    Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.
Sort:  

This is wonderful post and I absolutely love your handle (@futurefarmers). Great post and I'm looking forward to seeing more. I found you on the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @buckaroo. Congratulations.

Thank you! My mom and I just sent in our post for the pay it forward contest this week. We will visit the other entries and read them too.

Wanted to let you know that @buckaroo featured you in their Entry Post to the Pay If Forward Curation Contest.

Thank you, Mom and I are looking at the Pay It Forward post.

The Dark Horse? But the picture is red horse. Our neighbor has paint horses and they're beautiful.

The image is a free use image I found on pixabay. My original thought was to change it at some point, but I've grown to like it.

It looks cool, it looks like it's flying and powerful. Mom said we will read the pay it forward contest today.

Hope to have you join us next week. The contest will start up in a little over 24 hours from now.

You were featured by @buckaroo in the @payitforward curation contest .

What a very nice heartfelt post

Hello! Thank you for coming by. My mom and I are grateful for @buckaroo. We are looking into payitforward. We do want to bless other people here.

@futurefarmers You have a great attitude I Look forward to reading your post when you do

Thank you! We will go look for you too.

You are lucky my friend to have such a big and friendly family. It looks like you all really have some big fun together. But life is not always fun and I also respect your help to your parents in your farm. I know you will grow a very good person as your mom and dad teach you the right things. This is what comes really rare in a nowadays world. Great article. Very positive indeed! Have a good day and say hello to your siblings from me).

Hi @johnstone! We do have fun every day and it's not always fun is right. We do what we can to help. Dad said you're working very hard. I hope you're safe and take care always.

Hello back they said.

It sounds like you have a lot of fun with you brother and sister. I have a little brother and sister too. They're my best friends.

You have little brother and sister too! Do they follow you around too? Yes, they are the best friends, we fight sometimes but we love each other and we don't like seeing each other hurt.

A very special post by a very special big brother!

Thank you! My mom and dad tell me I'm a spectacular big brother. I'm glad you liked my post. Mom did a great job finding a picture of us.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49