Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/24/18> Challenge accepted @catweasel…

in #12questionchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I’m not big on these monkey see / monkey do things that people come up with on here and most times I just brush them off and go about my business. It just so happens though that I have some extra bananas right at the moment and nothing really pressing that just absolutely needed being said in this Daily Dose so what the hell, I will go along with this challenge.

So my friend @catweasel got roped into this challenge and like any good friend would do, he decided to drag a few of his friends in as well and I just happened to be one of them. The requirement is that when you complete the Q & A section then you need to nominate three people. Had I been smart, I wouldn’t have read all the way to the bottom of @catweasel’s post and then I wouldn’t have had to do this, I could have claimed I never saw that I was challenged.

Seeing how I might have just tipped some of you off on how to avoid getting roped in I am not going to wait and put my three nominees at the bottom, they’ll go right here, right now.
@buttcoins
@moderndayhippie
@thekittygirl

You three are now officially on record as being challenged, and if you are like me and hate these things I completely understand, so when you complete it I will send one steem over to @steembasicincome on your behalf for being good sports and playing along. Be sure to look at the rules below that @catweasel created so that ya’ll stay in compliance.

Here are the questions: with answers provided by @sultnpapper

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

Seeing how the International Space Station is only about 50 miles from my house, I really only need to eat one meal, of course it would be Texas BBQ from Southern Smoke BBQ in Spring, TX.

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

I think I would be the comics section, so I could make fun of people or just make them laugh.

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop ageing at and why?

I would have to say 32; I was a player back then in more ways than one.

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Curling, it’s as close to shuffleboard as the Olympics has and my beer would never get warm when I set it down to take my turn since it is played on ice.

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

I would go back to when the Great Pyramid in Giza was being built, because I know that the way we have been told it was built is a complete lie and I would like to see how it was really built and what it was used for.

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Seeing that I drive a lot at night, I would create a concrete mixture that would be "glow in the dark" so it would be easy to see the road at night. It would take in sunlight during the day, and then use it at night to illuminate the pavement after dark.

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

I have some buckets, but no list, so the answer would be “no”.

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

The firmament, which would totally screw up the scientific community, I actually think that it may have already been discovered and we just might not be being told about it.

9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?

It depends on what day it is.

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Critical thinking, it is a lost art that needs to be revived.

11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

Lyle Lovett, only because I slighted him when it came to singing at our wedding, I brought a young lady in from Mississippi to do the singing for our wedding and that didn’t go over well with some folks on the wife’s side of the family.

12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

The book known as the Bible, it’s a good book, with plenty of good lessons to be learned in that book.

So there you have my answers to the twelve questions challenge @catweasel, I'm sure some were expected and others may have been a surprise or not.

For my three nominees, please see the official rules below.
And here are the rules set by Catweasel (edited) (edited):

1.Anwer each of the 12 questions.
2.Nominate 3 or more victims.
3.Acknowledge (this rule does that) the originator of these questions, @hobotang. His is the best introduceyourself post I have read, possibly better than mine.
4.Include the questions.
5.Include the rules.
6.Tag your post with #twelvequestions

Here are the questions:

  1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?
  2. What section of the newspaper would you be?
  3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop ageing at and why?
  4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
  5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
  6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
  7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
  8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
  9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?
  10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
  11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
  12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

That about wraps up this daily dose, but like most challenges you find on here you don't have to wait to be challenged, just take it upon yourself and jump in. Just say I challenged you and copy the questions and make your answers, then challenge some other folks. This probably could gone on for awhile, at least I am able to get in and out early.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper

https://sola.ai/sultnpapper

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=43f11540d8

Full disclosure: the Sola & Manna links are referral links, I do get a benefit if you use those links to join either of these programs.

Sort:  

I would be ever so grateful if you would change the rules and change one of the tags. Not the first tag, you are stuck with that, but I want you included with all the other #twelvequestions.

And here are the rules set by Catweasel (edited):

  1. Answer each of the 12 questions.
  2. Nominate 3 or more victims.
  3. Acknowledge (this rule does that) the originator of these questions, @hobotang. His is the best introduceyourself post I have read, possibly better than mine.
  4. Include the questions.
  5. Include the rules.
  6. Tag your post with #twelvequestions

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Are you sure you want me changing the rules? That could be a big mistake. Most people don't like posting NSFW material.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.4$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Good answers.

"... make them laugh." An honourable endeavour if ever there was one.

If you get to Giza would you please leave a note under the 12th block on the 7th layer telling me how and why?

Glow in the dark concrete is a fabulous idea. Not too bright though, we want to see the stars still.

I believe critical thinking is going the way of common sense. See if you can revive both.

We both get to listen to Francine Reed. Almost worth dying for.

The bible is not for me, but I believe you use it as a reason for your thoughts and deeds, not an excuse. That earns you my respect.

PS: You are right, we got it over and done with early. We can relax now.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Yes, not to bright on the concrete, not where it lights up the skies, just where it gives off that light greenish glow, like the kids glow in the dark shoes do.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #146 (5/26/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thank you so much for including this dose as a destination.

This post has been included in The Magnificent Seven #32 because we feel it is Magnificent. Thank you.

Trust us, we are curators.

Catweasel-c.png

Well thank for including me, since you were the one who got me into this thing in the first place.

So now it's my fault you wrote a very good post?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Well it has to be somebody's fault, I surely can't take credit for something I did.

And here was me thinking I could get through an entire day without being blamed for anything.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Love the glow in the dark pavement! A company based in the UK, Pro-Teq has developed a product that is applied to cement that uses sunlight during the day to produce a glow in the dark effect at night. I would imagine this would not be as durable as a full concrete road...

I have seen the paint here with the glow in the dark pigment, not sure who the makers are. I think that the lines could surely be done with it on pavement, but having the whole road glow would allow you to see objects further ahead of what the head lights would illuminate, and anything in the road would appear as a dark spot since it would be covering the pavement and suppressing the light. The road lines would also appear as dark strips because they would be covering the concrete.

I think it is a great idea, especially in areas without lighting...

Love your answers! That concrete idea is awesome! Why has this not been done? :D

I have a couple small packages of the powder that collects light and then glows in the dark, one of these days I will have to mix up a small container of concrete and see if it would work like I think it could. It would probably be cost prohibitive for public road projects but you never know, most governments or at least the ones here don't care how much they spend since they'll just hit us with more taxes to cover the bill/

Haha good luck! Would love to see how that experiment comes out!

So true... the gov loves to waste our $$ on the dumbest things...

If and when I get around to it I will let you know the outcome, I have more pressing things I need to fool with at the moment. Thanks for engaging on here.

Thank you, too!

You rose like a phoenix to the challenge @sultnpapper. 😃. I like the idea of glow in the dark roadways and 32 would be a great age to stay.

Well thanks Red, glad you checked it out and dropped a reply. glow in the dark concrete would surely help night driving and be more than likely less cost and expense than street lights I would think.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51