Twelve Question Challenge - Catweasel Style

in #12questionchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Twelve Question Challenge

@shadowspub threw this at me. Haven't figured out how to make it "Catweasel style" yet, but it's early days. If all else fails I can claim it's different because I did it straight for once.

Okay, definitely Catweasel style. Instead of breaking the rules I've created rules and a tag. Who'd a thunk?

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

The first meal would have to be selected by @sultnpapper. His choice of the best barbeque and sides from all the bbq restaurants he knows. Of course, it would have to be from Texas, the poor lad doesn't get out much. I'm okay with that; Texas bbq is almost the best. And copious iced tea. The second meal would be from @theweaselswife's and my favourite Thai diner. I'm not sure of the dishes, we've not been there in a while, but there will be copious Thai iced tea. Finally prime rib, mushrooms, sweet potatoes, asparagus, green salad, and ambrosia. There is only one cook in the world who can do that justice. Fortunately, she loves to cook. And I love to eat. It's (okay, I've said it before, but it's still true,) a match made in heaven. And iced tea. Copious.

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

I think I would have to be the classifieds. That's where you will find all manner of weird and wonderful things on offer. There's the woman whose boyfriend said: "Either the dog goes or I go." The advertiser doesn't mind which, so take your pick. Then there's the man who is selling his two weeks old Harley at his wife's insistence. "Apparently do what the f*** you like doesn't mean what I thought it did."

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop ageing at and why?

35 to 40. I would want to still be about 155 to 160 pounds.

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Ha!!! Team sport? Not a cat in hell's chance. Athletics? Replace cat with snowball. In fact, anything that requires the least bit of exertion is out. I'm a pretty good shot, but you have to lie down, kneel, stand up. What did I say about exertion? If there is anything left I'm sure it would bore the pants off me. I don't believe they allow pantsless feline mustelids in the Olympics, so no, I'm not doing this one.

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

The 1880s right here in New Mexico. Plenty of opportunities for someone with the right skills to find a niche. Or the Renaissance. Same reason. Who knows, maybe DaVinci filled out this same questionnaire.

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

A faster than light drive. I'm sure I could come up with something more immediately beneficial, but for now I have fixated on FTL.

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

I live in the mountains. Thank you sweetheart. That was my bucket list.

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

Teleportation. Most things we need, like a cure for cancer, are coming. It's just a matter of getting the greedy bastards out of the way. Teleportation, as far as I know, has no way forward.

9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?

I am totally untrained, therefore I am a bad at it witch.

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

I took a class in grades 7 and 8 called Industrial Arts. We learned carpentry, lathe work, welding, a little bit of auto mechanics, all sorts of things to do with your hands. Things that would help you think and then act your way out of a problem. Things to do when you are bored. That is what I would teach.

11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

Gary Moore and Django Reinhardt on guitar, Miles Davis on trumpet, Charles Mingus on bass, John Coltrane and Charlie Parker on saxophone, Johann Sebastian Bach on keyboards, Chico Hamilton on drums, and Cleo Laine, Meatloaf, and Francine Reed on vocals. The ultimate supergroup.

Hmm. I just noticed that the vocalists are all alive, the rest are not. Not important, except that the singers will be easier to provide transport for.

12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

An oldish movie, but definitely a good one, is "As Good As it Gets." That is the film in which Jack Nicholson pays Helen Hunt the ultimate compliment, the one no man will ever top. If that's not enough to get you watching, Ms Hunt has a very fine pair under her wet t-shirt.

I nominate the following victims:
@sultnpapper
@theweaselswife
@bigtom13
All three will, I am sure, produce very interesting posts if I can beat them into submission.

Here are the questions:

  1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?
  2. What section of the newspaper would you be?
  3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop ageing at and why?
  4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
  5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
  6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
  7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
  8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
  9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?
  10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
  11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
  12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

And here are the rules set by Catweasel (edited):

  1. Answer each of the 12 questions.
  2. Nominate 3 or more victims.
  3. Acknowledge (this rule does that) the originator of these questions, @hobotang. His is the best introduceyourself post I have read, possibly better than mine.
  4. Include the questions.
  5. Include the rules.
  6. Tag your post with #twelvequestions

Catweasel.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

Although the hippopotamus has no sting, the wise (wo)man would rather be sat upon by a bee.

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

cws.gif

The Alliance

cws.gif

SteemUSA

cws.gif

Isle of Write

cws.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite

cws.gif

Sort:  

I had no idea that you are a fan a Francine, she is a member of Lyle's Large Band. I've had the pleasure of meeting her a few times, real nice lady and one heck of a singer.
I think I will take you up on your challenge , it has been an uneventful day and I was needing something for this evening to write on, so write on I will.

I first heard Ms Reed on Live in Texas. Cleo Laine is a scat singer with some range. Well worth checking out. My only concern about the vocalists: can Meatloaf keep up?

Looking forward to your post.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I had to check out your twelve questions and see what kind of answers you gave. Ha! I like that movie as well and I would have to agree with stopping around 35ish (I turn 40 in a number of days and my aches have me feeling lots older than I used to). Glad you're living out your bucket list. :)

hahaha that was very entertaining - I must say that band is most definitely epic. I feel like some egos would have some issues in there, but if they can keep it all in check they'd sound great for sure!

Do you still do any of those industrial arts?

Every single one of them gets a workout from time to time. Welding less than I'd like because I don't have my own gear. Oh, and I guess I haven't turned anything in a long time. I don't know anyone with a lathe.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Wow these were some unique questions to answer. I enjoyed reading your answers though, especially the bucket list one! 😄

Cool answers @catweasel! You may want to check out and tag the author of the the original post. @hobotang took great care to write the questions for his #introduceyourself post and the community is loving the questions.

We’re all using the tag #twelvequestions, which is filling up with fun entries. Please join us, your article is hilarious!

I have changed my rules and added the correct tag. No idea how I missed that. I had not seen @hobotang's post when I wrote this, just @shadowspub's. I hope my alterations compensate for my original neglect.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Awesome, @catweasel! Isn’t it crazy how one little post can spread to so many communities like wildfire?

This whole thing had me cackling man. Well done. Think my favorite was:

I am totally untrained, therefore I am a bad at it witch.

First things first: I accept. Not what I planned for the day, but plans are made to be broken. In fact, I have heard that if you want to make God laugh you can tell him your plans.

But I've got to comment on some of yours, it's the 13th question, I'm pretty sure I saw.

Meals? Mostly top secret stuff saved for my post, but I really do appreciate that MrsCW loves to cook and you love to eat. It is a good match, particularly served with an adequate volume of iced tea.

I won't be the classifieds. I did sell a motorcycle in 1973 with this: 'One must go. 1959 TR6 Triumph or 1973 wife. Both are fairly low milers that run and ride just fine. " Both seemed displeased with me. The guy that bought the motorcycle didn't fool around much with my wife in attendance.

One of my excuses for disgusting behavior was "I was born 100 years too late." Which isn't exactly true, I'd have been draftable in the Civil War and I can't imagine anybody putting that on their timeline.

I like your band. A lot. It's not my band, but... I did get to see Miles Davis puff his cheeks before he departed. That might could be on my bucket list items except that I spoiled it right here.

I like your movie review skills, particularly the assessment of the co star. A pleasant memory indeed.

Well, I'd best get to it. Either that or I'll have to cook something and nobody ever knows how that turns out.

Thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Catweasel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.36$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #146 (5/26/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43