Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #22...

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Zen 22.jpg

Here is my entry for Zen Colouring Contest #22.

This is a link to the Zen Colouring Contest in case you would like to enter:

https://steemit.com/zencolouringcontest/@magiccleatus/zen-colouring-contest-22-a-chance-to-win-sbd-by-colouring-a-weekly-pattern

I would pick jade green for next week's featured colour.

Now, as we approach les grandes vacances, I have time to experiment with colouring software that I downloaded yonks ago. And what better way than with a Zen Colouring Contest stencil?

As the featured colour is black this week, I decided to keep it simple and create a 'black and white' art entry.

I loved this stencil!

Thank you for hosting this contest!

Have you visited the Steemit Art Centre? There are lots of cool artworks to see there. Follow this link:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/3q9t73-steemit-art-centre-saturday-s-update

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I love the use of just black and white, the pattern stands out and the clever idea of inverting the colours in the outer two dolphins has a really nice effect that accentuates the whole image.

Thanks for your participation and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Jade Green! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Thank you. I wish I could have donated more but every little bit helps :)

Ooooooo ... pretty, I like the black background. I used to draw a lot of OP art when I was younger, with just black and white, it reminded me of that!

Oh yes, you're right :) I didn't think of that.

Thank you for the vote.

Best wishes on you entry!
I like them very much. :)

Thank you for the vote :)

Congratulations @deemarshall! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47