OPINION: What is the new YUNK hashtag and how to use it correctly!?!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #yunk7 years ago

Here are 10 points I discovered on my short journey down the YUNKHOLE:

Steemit-Yunk.gif

1 - YUNK is a place where you should put your BEST FOOT FORWARD. It is not a place that wants to be spammed with useless content.

2 - You need to remember that it was a concept brought into reality by some hard hitting individuals in the Steemit community - therefore keep it YUNK, not JUNK. This is something that you should be doing already, anyway... What Yunk allows you to do now is to get your content noticed easier because there are some great individuals in the Yunk pool that will support you, PROVIDED THEY ENJOY YOUR YUNK!!!

3 - Yunk is a smaller expanding ocean within the Steemit ocean. It makes it easier to get noticed. Therefore, again, PUT YOUR BEST FOOT FORWARD!!! If you're Junking and not Yunking that will get noticed too :)

4 - BE INVOLVED!!! We all have our own ways of being involved in Steemit whether it be useful comments, creating good content, reyunking good content or whatever your way of operating is, IT APPLIES TO YUNK AS WELL.

5 - Just remember who you are and follow The Yunk. Yunk is great!!! What makes yunk great is that it narrows the divide giving everyone a better opportunity at getting your content noticed. A smaller ocean means better exposure. The bigger fish can actually see you and you'll be making more new friends, big or small.

6 - Yunk is forgiving, yunk is teaching, yunk is learning. There is no reason to be scared of Yunk. I've made some early mistakes already. Possibly because I was just sooo excited about discovering Yunk. So once you understand Yunk in your own way, perhaps take a breather and think before you fly towards the Yunk, especially if you're over excitable like I can be at times :)

7 - Vote as a witness for @yunkzilla. Although I still don't completely understand this part I will explain it to the best of my knowledge. Voting for a witness, particularly @yunkzilla, supports the yunk tag. Simple and straight forward? Perhaps a little too vague? You can check out @yunkzilla's post - https://steemit.com/witness-category/@yunkzilla/a-witness-campaign-for-the-people-yunkzilla-would-like-you-to-consider-a-vote-for-change-running-on-yunk AS WELL AS @willliambanks to learn more - https://steemit.com/witness-category/@williambanks/how-to-vote-for-a-witness-and-why ---- I'M NOT TOO SURE WHY THIS DOESN'T DISPLAY AS A TAG IN MY POST? I tried to find an article on this however to no avail. Perhaps someone can yunk this or point me in the right direction? - I think I voted as a witness for @yunkzilla... maybe twice... I can't see whether it worked or not :)

8 - Yunk is a community within the larger Steemit community. You too can become part of yunk.

9 - Yunk has already taught me that I don't know enough about Steemit. Therefore Yunk teaches me to learn more, to become better, to evolve and improve my yunk for The Yunk Community.

10 - Yunk is alive!!! It will evolve, it will change, it will grow and it will help you to grow too :)

So what should you consider before using the yunk tag? I would think that instead of simply banging out content you really need to think about what it is your content can bring to the yunk pool? Will the Yunkees like your content? Are you ready to be actively involved within Yunk? Do you believe in Yunk? These are some thoughts that cross my mind. What your yunk is I don't know but what I do know is that Yunk is Everything, Yunk is Everyone, Yunk is Anything, Yunk is Anyone... Yunk is More than I know.

SO, WOULD YOU LIKE TO YUNK? COME ALONG, HAVE FUN AND ENJOY THE YUNK COMMUNITY!!!

Here are a few great Yunkticles I have come across. Go check it out!!!

https://steemit.com/abuse/@stellabelle/how-to-destroy-steemit-in-3-easy-steps

https://steemit.com/yunk/@saywha/origin-story-2-the-yunkback-whale

https://steemit.com/yunk/@siragrays/like-waterfalls

https://steemit.com/yunk/@fishmon/steemit-cards-7-or-yunk-edition-or

There are loads more great yunkticles in the yunk tag. Go explore for yourself and discover your inner yunk :)

And remember, I'm still a little yunk in a big yunk. For all I know I could be completely wrong here!!! I could be partially wrong, I could be partially right. Only Yunk will tell... I can however say that Yunk has already boosted my reputation and Steem. THANK YOU YUNK!!!

Sort:  

Welcome yunker! :D I am reyunking this post.
I am glad to see new faces :) invite everybody to steemit, even your cat is welcome. YUnk is indeed forgiving since YUNK is perfect but we aren't we do our best every day to become better yunkers, since yunk finds us and not the other way around. I loved reading your post. I hope reading more in the future. Here some points I liked and :) some opinions:

"1 - YUNK is a place where you should put your BEST FOOT FORWARD. It is not a place that wants to be spammed with useless content". True but I need to clarify that useless means copy and paste and bot made content or comments, :D I am glad someone sees this I hope all steemit understand that copying is not the key, you could use someone's idea by giving their respective credits after all STEEMIT is a platform were we make a profits for our blogs.
"7.Vote as a witness for @yunkzilla. Although I still don't completely understand this part I will explain it to the best of my knowledge....."
The reason why we support Yunkzilla is because he sees and is willing to fight for equality, no division because someones' wallet is bigger that another person, he supports good content and he is not a programmer he brings new ideas to the platform and support to #yunk, I am not saying other witnesses don't I am just explaining this point.

And if you voted twice this might have cancel xD you can vote again to activate it, since voting 2 cancels the vote :) by voting a 3 time activates the vote.

{10 - Yunk is alive!!! It will evolve, it will change, it will grow and it will help you to grow too :)} Yay! yes we are YUNK u are right we shape it the way we want, and it becomes part of us.

Thank you for this great post!

Ahhh, now I understand some yunk a little better :) Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed response @siragrays and I'm glad you liked the yunk!!! Happy yunking and thank you for reyunking :):)

Hmmm, tried to fix my unvoting my voting error. Received a voting does'nt exist error message... user must approve vote? Now I don't know what the yunk is going on.

I will check it out and come to you after I know what it's happening.

Thank you @siragrays. I'll wait for your feedback :) Hopefully it's a simple issue :):)

Oh, thank you so much for explaining yunk to ignorants like me. Reading this I understand I always believed in yunk, but I just didn't know what it was!

Oh, I noticed I missed your comment :( but I am glad it explained it well enough :) Happy yunking!!!

Congratulations @therneau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hope to be a yunkie/yunker too, very confused when I heard about this but thank you @therneau for clarifying things for a newbie!

:) you are always welcome to the Yunkers #yunk is for all :) don't be afraid of texting or asking us questions.
:D

It's only a pleasure @lizelle. Be sure to check out other posts on yunk and as I am, learn about the yunk. May the yunk be with you :)

if I am spending 10 hours a day on Steemit that means I am yunk?

If you're yunking the yunk tag then you are yunk :)

I will start yunking the yunk tag!

Excellent!!! Welcome to the yunk community :)

thank you!

interesting but I'm still confused and unsure I want to explore such a crazy word :) and me with my interesting name an all :P thanks for sharing

Do it!!! Yunk helped me alot. Don't be afraid of the yunk, it's great :) If you're still unsure there is loads of good content on yunk that could convince you to use the power of yunk :)

The yunkmother welcomes you to our tag yunkling. The yunkmother shall reyunk and upyunk as well

Why thank you yunkmother!!! You are too kind and making my heart all yunky :):)

Are you telling me I could yank my translation for key management safety to Greeks and get it yanked all the way to the high rewards. Next time I'll yank it.

Indeed, just yunk it!!! :):)

What the Yunk is going on here! nice! remembers me of Kurt schwitters and his concept art called "Merz". He made merz of everything, everything merz. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kurt_Schwitters.

I am going to join the YUNKsters. Cheers
yunk1.jpg

Hahaa, brilliant!!! I'll see you in The Yunk :) Yunk it, yunk it, yunk it!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71