YUNK: THE TRUTH (the yunkmother comes forward)

in #yunk7 years ago

yunkmother.jpg

By now you have heard many stories of the origins of yunk, and many are still confused as to what yunk even is. Some of the stories you heard have truth in them... some of them are false... and some of them are pure yunk.

I... @saywha AKA The Yunkmother... Have come forward to set things straight, as this is my doing. This is my fault. My burden to bear. First off I have to say... that I am sorry. I never meant for this to happen. I thought it would be fun. To yunk my avatar on Steemit.chat. To pretend to be @yunkzilla . But when I did it... there was a change in me, a yunk, if you will... and before I could change it back... it took over... and others followed... and the same happened to them....

yunk.png

Our speech became garbled, we started talking in code that I am not sure even we understood. It encompassed the entire chat... for a time. Hours went by, yunk yunk yunk, they were still yunking. @yunkzilla even tried to stop them yunk yunk yunk, it had NO effect. ... And then it happened.

Yunk took me over completely, and within me deposited the yunky idea for a tag... A TAG that could surpass all tags. yunk. I went to my post from earlier that day, and was yunked into editing the last tag (it had nothing to do with yunk) and it became the first official Yunk tagged post on steemit...

https://steemit.com/design/@saywha/making-a-band-logo

and more followed....

https://steemit.com/yunk/@saywha/how-to-yunk

I made a simple tutorial on how to yunk... maybe to get it out of my system. I dont even know anymore...

All the while @yunkzilla was trying to stop it. He launched a counter-yunk campaign to try and stop the yunk, only to be adopted further by the yunklings.

yunkster.jpg

HE FAILED

Yunk thrived... we promised upvotes, people started sending randowhale votes to each other. People were resteeming... commenting, engaging like I had never seen before... I thought it may be positive, or atleast a funny meme for a little bit.

I WAS WRONG

After a long day of yunking... I had to go to bed.

What I woke up to the next morning was pure and absolute chaos.
Yunk tags EVERYWHERE
Posts were going to the moon left and right (Im not sure how many people are even left on the planet)
Everyone was getting upvotes
Everyone was getting resteems
We had NEW yunklings. Yunklings I had never even heard of before.
People started becoming Yunkosexual, They started claiming yunk as their savior, as their leader.
All the while @yunkzilla fighting it. All while trying to campaign for witness.

Then it happened.
The Whales came
@kevinwong was the first
Then @roadscape and @rok-sivante
They began upvoting the yunk tag... It was getting out of control. I have to stop it before the yunk tag becomes too powerful.
We have to stop. Or this could be the future...
Inkedtop yunk_LI.jpg

Thank you for your understanding and help. If you wish to help stop yunk. You can buy an anti yunk doodle shirt here:
https://notshakespearesschool.com/collections/steemitverse/products/saywhas-doodle-comic-monsters-1

Sort:  

FAKE NEWS FAKE NEWS FAKE NEWS. I see this PR smoke screen you're trying to do. Saying your trying to set the record straight. I really enjoy how you tried to make light of the situations and events. There was no mention of trolling, or dragging my short name through this mud. My family and I intend to live private lives and your group, your GANG has gone too far. This was not a victim less crime, you have ruined my incognito stance in steemit. I like how everyone is making light of this, when in reality yunk is nothing. NOTHING BUT A FAD. It will be gone in a week and no one will even give two yunks. SHIT now you have me doing it. Ugh... I hope this doesn't get any resteems, upvotes or anymore comments. DEATH TO THE YUNK TREND!!!
NO MORE YUNK

Donald Trump will be tweeting #Yunk before the week is out. Russia will get the blame for it though.

hopefully

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by saywha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I will give it a Yunk for the sake of the YUNK topic.

Lol. Just got caught up on this. I’m a year too late...or am I?!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49