SOLOMON TEMPLE IN MIZORAM(INDIA)

in #you6 years ago

The construction of Solomon’s Temple, the biggest Church in Mizoram, took 20 years to complete. The church has been made using imported white marble and is the first and only temple in Mizoram with a marble structure.

Solomon’s Temple, at Kidron Valley, Chawlhmun, on the western outskirts of Aizawl, was built and run by the religious group called Kohhran Thianghlim (Holy Church).

The foundation of the temple was laid on December 23, 1996. It took almost two decades to complete the construction of the temple, which was built at an estimated cost of Rs 20 Crore raised through donations.

The walls of the Temple exactly face South, North, East, and West. Within its compound, the temple complex has a natural park covered with various forest trees that provide shade and fruits for birds and animals
IMG-20180630-WA0002.jpgIMG-20180630-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

great picture .please upvote,resteem and comment on my posts.i have also done it for you.

Hey, we r new here & we need upvote & cmnt for reputation and power.. if u have any community then add me.. if u u hv not then WhatsApp me 9445187721.. I will create a WhatsApp group.. for upvote and cmnt

hello friend,my Facebook group name is steemit up-voters community.

Nice information talk about me.i follow you and you follow me.

Nice information
Talk about me.i follow you
And you follow me.

                 - bhaveshsavani


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I would like to visit such a wonderful Temple.

Congratulations @hegin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice information bro please turn back to my profile

Wow, thats really nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06