You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was A Torture Room Addict [Part One]

in #yoga5 years ago

Oh wow - that's some true love speaking for Bikram from your post! Amazing amazing. I'm so glad I was your final push into writing this. I only had one session and you read how intense it was for me. I've never experienced anything like it. It's amazing to read about all the health benefits it gave you, especially the breathing part as an asthma patient <3 I always love it if we can find a 'key' for our bodies to get better.

Curious to read about the spell breakage too, shame to hear that had to happen, as from this post I'd have loved to see you still practice it :D

Sort:  

Thanks for making me write it - it brought back some good mems! It really was great at the time. I'll do a follow up in a day or so to explain why I left. I do miss aspects of it.

I've seen lots of people benefit from it with some pretty bad injuries! Did you do it at a studio? As I wouldn't do it at home. The heat helps make some of those poses possible! There is a few I never mastered, like toe stand - and I imagine you wouldn't be able to do that one either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60