Rage Yoga Is All The Rage..Complete With Beer Drinkin And Swearin!

in #yoga4 years ago (edited)

Thanks Canada. I'm not sure if we should be grateful or not but this started in Calgary and is spreading across America now...seemingly unstoppable.

rage-yoga-3-370x297.jpg.optimal.jpg
source

People are loving this style of yoga. Instead of a relaxing time of meditation and peace.. Rage Yoga is a rowdy place to get all the anger and frustration out of your system.

There is shouting and swearing and venting...all washed down with ice cold beer!

2.jpg
source

It's devotees claim it really works. Sounds kinda like a redneck style of yoga doesn't it? lol..It HAS to attract more men than regular yoga.

We'll see if this is just a flash in the pan or if this brand of yoga has staying power. I suspect it does.

Here's the newest group of Rage Yoga instructors who were just certified in Houston, Texas:

GettaGo_20190804+-+143030.jpg
source

Looks like the Wild Bunch don't they? lol. They claim that everyone is angry about something and a Rage Yoga session provides a safe, healthy place to get it all out of your system and relieve that stress.

Some of them are held in breweries or bars and everyone drinks beer during the breaks. What do you guys think, is this a winning formula? What say you @angiemitchell, would you sign up?

9ir66o.png

Oh, I almost forgot about the music. They play hard rock instead of the soothing sounds of whatever the regular yoga classes play!

Overall I think it may be a healthy thing? Let me know what you think. You can go to the official Rage Yoga site for more info.

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

d25fwk.png

mv4t7d.png

xsfpf7.png

PS- If y'all have some Bitcoin you can earn about 12% each month IN BITCOIN by using this wallet. With the price of Bitcoin on the rise the potential is quite extraordinary

If you don't think that sounds like alot I'll send you a link to their calculator. lol. The magic of compounding. You can check them out here.

Sort:  

Rage Yoga - Surely that is a new oxymoron!
Anyhow, whatever floats their boat. 😊

Howdy sir Vincent! I'm glad you approve because this will be a big hit when it comes to Singapore. What with all the crime. pollution, homeless cities, unemployment and dirty rotten scoundrels running around over there..this will give everyone a place to vent their frustrations.

And of course there is also a business opportunity in it for you. Since you are already familiar with the bar scene all you gotta do is open one in a bar and make tons of money!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Howdy esteemapp and thank you for the upvote and great platform!

Hmm, looks like the beer is not enough to attract the fellas, apart from the girly looking bloke at the back that is.

lol..yeah the articles I read didn't say if many guys were showing up, probably not! Maybe the women are better at airing their personal issues in front of others than men are? I don't know. I know I wouldn't, would you?

Issues? I'm an issue -free zone m'dear!

Haha..I'm glad to hear that deirdyweirdy, I should have known it already!

Cowboy, I think the cold temperatures must have gone to their heads (err I meant mouths) in Calgary to start this. 😂

lol..so you don't think this is an effective way to help people calm down and relieve their stress? You're probably right!

I don’t think it would be pleasant to be in the room with everyone yelling at the top of their lungs. Let them go outside to do that..far, far away. 😂

Haha! Yes it would not be for the person who wants a peaceful atmosphere, obviously this is for the person who wants to socialize, be rowdy and party!

Angry Yoga, almost seems like its defeating the purpose LOL

It's a very bizarre concept to me sir enginewitty but they are springing up everywhere. When you see one near you then you'll know what it's about...a bunch of angry dysfunctional people who want others to hear about it!

We all knew those kids in school..... Noisy, could not sit still, always acting out for attention....

Still acting out..... With "Rage Yoga"

I thought you were one of those kids sir krazzytrukker!

Believe it or not, I was awkward and shy. Pimple faced skinny kid. At 15 I turned into a long haired punk that knew everything. By 18 I was quite a bad ass with a family tradition to uphold. I come from a long line of bad asses.... Sad but True.

Me at The Bimini Lounge / Bike Week in Daytona Beach Florida. 2005zkz9io1q0o.jpg

Then I met a Kitten and it changed Me....yh1k50yw1j.jpg

Wow look at that bad ass hoodlum! lol. A kitten changed your personality?

Yep..... You had anything like that change yours...?

Oh yes, God totally changed mine but don't worry, I ain't gonna preach about it. lol.

Looks like one Man.... And e few wanna be men. Lmao.

Haha, are you jealous sir krazzytrukker? Doesn't that look like your kind of class to take?

Can You Pretzel Jonboy....?

I have trouble putting my shoes on I am so crippled up..... 3 million miles in a bouncy chair.

These big trucks ride rough, like a modern day cowboy, on a steel horse. Too many miles in the saddle.

Now stand on one foot, put your other leg straight out, balance on one foot and touch the foot that is straight out...... Yea right.

Rage Yoga is right..... I would be pissed from falling on my face...!!!

Ha! I figured the modern trucks were very smooth riding. I guess I got that one wrong. I'm sorry to hear that. Are you joking about being crippled up?

No, I can't do anything as far as anything that takes being limber and flexible!

My neck is in real bad shape. Constant pain, stiff neck. From childhood and evil keneivel type lifestyle. Add an almost 30 yrs. of....

Bumpy Road Bobble Heading...

Modern trucks might ride better..... This one is a 2006. That is 14 yrs. OLD4fu647ygew.jpg

I have had a 1993 / 1996 / 1999 / 2006.... And I drove some real Clunkers B4 I bought my first truck in 1996. But You know that old saying.... They are all NEW 2 ME.....

Well that sucks. What do you take for the pain, if anything?

I don't like taking meds. That is why I am such a miserable prick.... Lmao

Advil if it gets real bad. I gotta sleep a certain way or it is a long rough day.

You got and old battle wounds...?

well I bet you'll eventually find some effective natural pain killers. I assume you've gone to some good chiropractors or natural medicine doctors?

My back is pretty sensitive, sometimes it goes out on me for no apparent reason. That's from way overlifting in jobs over the years and not being smart. lol. I gotta be careful about it but unless it goes out there isn't constant pain or anything. If it goes out I can hardly move.

Looks like that woman with the beard in the middle of the back row is having a good time.

No other comments on this I'm afraid. I think it says enough about itself and there's no point bringing further attention to it.

lol...I wonder if they're in Australia yet? I'm sure they soon will be, they swear it works!

I'll alert all the soyboys.

lol! That guy in the back row looks like a leftover from the '60's!

Too much acid.

lol..exactly.

Hi Janton winchestergirl42 Says Hi she has locked her self out of her account and cannot find her login key, She feels bad that she cannot reply to you, and as asked me to tell you she's trying to find her key so that she can reply to you all..

Oops...Lost login key...Not good. Hope it turns up.

Yeah that's about as serious as you can get. It's my understanding that if you lose your main key that there is nothing anyone can do, they can't recover your acct and you have to rejoin with a new one. But I'm not 100% on that.

I believe that is the case...They are unrecoverable as far as I know.

Unless they just tell us that when we join so we'll be sure to not lose the keys!

Yes, good point. To be honest I think there is a way to recover the account, but I don't know how it's done. Moral of the story, don't lose keys.

Howdy thehivechannel7! Oh that is so good to hear from her! I thought she just got tired of Steemit and left. I think the only thing she can do is start a new account if she can't find her key but I hope she finds it. Tell her thank you for reaching out through you, I really appreciate it!

Are you on discord? Is that how she is in touch with you?

Not sure about this. Seems very thrilling. and Yes, more men would probably go to this for the beer I imagine.

Howdy sir deepwaters! I am not sure at all about it either, it's very strange sounding and that's what got my attention when I saw an article about it. But if it lasts then I guess it's something that a certain personality type needs!

Definitely redneck yoga, lol.

But seriously, as someone with yoga experience, I must say, there is a big flaw in that practice and it can cause more damage than good. However, if the rage yoga was included in the regular yoga routine, completed with meditation, instead of beer drinking, than it would be done correctly and it could have positive results.

Howdy Miss Lena! Well they do the regular yoga workouts but their approach is opposite of meditation. lol. But maybe the people going there have alot of anger issues that they want to express.

The physical part they are getting right but the rest I don't know how that works, all I know is..it's popular. It's more like a party.

Oh, I forgot to mention this..you can do it online for $90 if you want to try it. lol.

Howdy Janton! What can I try for $90? The yoga or Bitcoin? Unfortunately I broke, lol. As I mentioned to you, I just bought ticket to Europe.

Anyway, yoga is not yoga without meditation at the end of the exercise, because the exercise is a preparation for meditation. That is the whole point. Well, what ever this is is not yoga but obviously it's popular, because it's an excuse to party. And just because something is popular, it doesn't mean it's right.

Howdy today Miss Lena! Yes the online Rage thing is $90. lol..yes it sounds like they are defeating the purpose of true yoga since they don't meditate.

It just takes $100 worth of Bitcoin to begin earning on it everyday. But that is obviously for the future since you are temporarily broke because of your world traveling plans! lol.

Howdy Janton! Thanks for clearing that out for me. They would have to pay me more than $90 to join this insanity, lol.

Nevertheless, I will do my best get some money for the Bitcoin investment soon as I can. How about you? Did u invest?

Yeah I put $250 in. Now I'm trying to talk Mrs. J into another 250 because with $500 in there that will grow to $10,000 worth of Bitcoin in just 2 years. BUT, that was calculated at the current price of Bitcoin...but we know it is going up in price so we would actually make alot more than 10 grand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52