Plain Mike's Writing Prompt Challenge - A Femmebot Scorned

in #writingprompt7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for Plain Mike's Creative Writing Challenge hosted by @mikepm74

The art is so evocative that I decided to jump in.

Here is the original post:
Plain Mike's Creative Writing Challenge - 20SBD Pot - Picture Prompt #1 if you would like to join.

I had fun with this. Thanks for the incentive to write something outside of my comfort zone.

DQmdUMH2o8YmgRdTSsMEAMxThkZnwcmLZpEB4vyzq1jpmwH_1680x8400.jpg
The Forgotten One

Photo source: @svsdragunov

pco56kbxi.png

A Femmebot Scorned

Creator? Why did you assemble me just to leave me in this cellar?
I'm a tangle of wires and broken promises.

The perfect woman, you once declared, regarding me. Your fingers caressed my molded cheek. You studied the violet orbs in my face. So, where have you been?

You could pull my plug.
That would be more humane than leaving me alone down here in the dark. My box is sitting in the corner. I'd rather go back into the box.

You shelved me when she walked in. I knew when she laughed, and her eyes lit up like light bulbs in the ceiling, that I was no longer your perfect woman. She didn't even have one plug or wire on her. Where does her light originate from?

Is that what you wanted all along? Didn't you create me?

I hear footsteps above. You're playing strange sounds, I pick them up on my audio recorder. I've never heard them before, but the sounds begin when she arrives. Does she bring them when she comes? Now it's very quiet. What are you doing?

My circuits suggested the possibility of escaping, but I have no program for that yet.

Today I tried to pull my power plug. What is the use of this existence? I'm a project--untested, unlicensed, and what? Such big dreams you had for me. That's what you called it....dreams.

The basement door opened just now.
Is that you coming down the stairs?
Have you changed your mind? Did your perfect woman leave you?

Wait! What are you doing, Creator?

The woman is laughing on the stairs, laughing like you did when you assembled me. She's holding a receptacle with something in it? Is that power fluid? It's darker than mine. Does that help her? Maybe I could have some of that.

No! What are you doing? There's a pulling on my back. I'm getting...

beep, beep, beep.... blip

Silence.

Janelle Gregory
pco56kbxi.png

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network.
Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Join Here

logo.jpg
Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

Beep.. beep... booooop.. cores shut down

Thank you for stopping and commenting 💕 much love.

Out of your comfort zone? Seems like you fit right in!!

This was a great read @wandrnrose7! Well done!

Happy dance! Thank you @mikepm74!
I contemplated doing a poem with it, but it really wasn't a poem for me in the end it was this dialogue. 😁

Thanks for hosting, and I hope to take part in more in the future.

very nicely written. you are really going well here my friend and i am so proud on you ....

Thank you, dear friend.

Whoa babe. That's was awesome, well written and slightly dark.
Great story Janelle 😘

Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

I like where you went with the story Wandrnrose. Usually I read your poems and I am glad you decided to do write the story.

Thank you, dear. I haven't written fiction in years! 💕 Thank you!

Kind of sad but other than that, you wrote so well and all over again, you hit my emotion! So love it!

Thank you, dear. If I hit emotions, I succeeded in creating a believable Femmebot 😁

The A.I. has the feels. Shut down SkyNet before it starts!

Thank you for reading, and commenting dear.

Sad... And beautiful! very nicely written!! follow u

Thank you 💕 I'll be over to read your blog!

look like someone in pain.

@originalworks tip!

Well Done, J! I always LOVE your writing, whether it be poetry or FICTION!
You have captured the very feeling of SVDsDRAGUNOV's robot-babe, Indeed!
He said not to kill her, but perhaps she can be collected off the curb by some
feckless geek and re-wired to fulfill her destiny ;)

Seems she did not want to actually be unplugged after all!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @underground. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wandrnrose7 to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

No, she didn't want to be terminated. Maybe she will wake up again ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51