Mike's Writing Challenge Week #2 - Randowhale Is Awake. Me, Not So Much.

in #writingprompt7 years ago (edited)

Heeding the final call for Mike's Writing Challenge Week #2, I respectfully submit this tongue-in-cheek, confused story of misunderstood humanity.

DQmf48F65JH9pFrZS8fzj7GWegA33EPMfWfESVcdoBnU4TA_1680x8400.png
Image Credit: @fishmon

******************************

Randowhale Is Awake – Me, Not So Much

I’m being followed by bots. Or else the bots have invaded to such an extent that they are everywhere. Good bots, bad bots, fake-people bots… they’re everywhere.

That damned randowhale bot… you know I thought it was a real person to begin with? I remember that first week – I was all over the place trying to find some good folks to follow. Kept seeing this guy in the comments, making such a big deal out of just being there, like it was some sort of blessing.

I checked his blog. This dude has thousands of followers, yet only follows one - and it’s not who you’d think, either. What hubris! Who is this Randoguy anyway? Oh yeah. He’s a bot.

Randowhale is awake. Like I care. Looks like everybody follows him, though. So I follow him, just like everybody else. I wonder if they know why they’re following him…

Apparently for cash, the greedy little freakers. Seems old randy-whale pays them through upvoting their posts. But only when he’s “awake”. Wait a minute! Why does the bot need sleep?

And how does he get them more payouts? It says plainly on his space: Any funds sent will be returned. So where does the power come from? It’s not like he can create Steem from whole cloth, is it?

I swear, this steemit thing is going to give me another heart attack.

******************************

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jonknight to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks for getting in on the challenge! We'll have a new writing prompt tomorrow, I hope you will participate there as well!

Winners will be announced no later than Sunday! Stay tuned!!

well, @lordmok needs at least some competition, even though his story is worthy of a win.
ALL HAIL LORDMOK! :D

Ok I get it. Thanks 🐓🐓

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51