Plain Mike's Creative Writing Challenge-The Forgotten One

in #writingprompt7 years ago

Find the contest here

This is the prompt- named The Forgotten One
DQmdUMH2o8YmgRdTSsMEAMxThkZnwcmLZpEB4vyzq1jpmwH_1680x8400.jpg

Behind my Expressionless face

Forlon, I stand
Behind the scene.
Like some prompter
Behind that same stage, where I acted.
With my box of memories,
Reminding you of all my spectacular acts.

Lost, I stare
At your new invention.
Of course, it is your epoch-making
Landmark
You forgot you tagged me the Genesis
At my launching.
Maybe I was the beginning after all.

Discarded, I sit
In this dungeon
Only your circuits and wires
As my cellmates.
I was wireless.
But now, I am garbed in conduits.

Expressionless, I look
Because I am unfeeling?
No!
Because you carved my face with metal.
Behind my expressionless face,
lies a trail of tears.
A muted wail
of my forgotten self .

Thanks for reading.
Upvote and resteem

Follow @harrywill

Sort:  

I enjoyed your writing.
99.99% upvoted ;)
I love the line about the face being carved with metal :)
Have a great one @harrywill!!

@d-pend Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @harrywill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very good interpretation of the art prompt. Good luck!

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51