Meet Me in the Space Between Breaths (writingimpact)

in #writingimpact6 years ago (edited)

I just came back from walking the dog among the trees. The walks are supposedly for her, and I probably wouldn’t go if not to delight her each day. Yet somehow I find that the hidden language of the forest seems to whisper the greatest blessings to me.

people-2565564_pixabay.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Have you ever stood with your back against a tree? Have you anchored your feet on its above ground roots, placed the back of your heart chakra up against its trunk, and let even the back of your head rest against its bark, so that it could ground you and silence the swarm of your busy mind?

snow-2589192_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Have you ever noticed how busy your mind is? I mostly notice it only when it stops. When the trees start whispering their special kind of wisdom and I know I have to lean in and listen with my full attention, with my full body, that’s when I notice the contrast.

It amuses me, all the years I spent ignoring the trees, as if they weren’t someone, and someone very powerful, loving and wise at that. Yet I knew it years ago. Many years ago I had an experience of being able to communicate with trees for several weeks, as well as other siddhis (spiritual powers). But we get lost in the normal way that life flows, don’t we? We go along to get along, and pretend not to know what we know if enough other people are also pretending not to know it.

Let me put out this challenge to you: Find some time within the next day or two to walk among trees. Walk on the dirts paths if you can find any where you are, and feel your connection with the Earth in your feet.

Greet the wind with joy, as it fills your lungs with the blessing of life.

Pause a moment here and there to greet also the stillness. The forest breathes, as do the bluebirds, and even the wind itself. And within all that breathes, is the stillness between breaths.

Have you ever noticed the stillness between the sounds of a forest? Drink in that stillness as if you’d been thirsting for it your entire life. Haven’t you?

Let the forest guide you to the places within yourself that you seldom go, and there find the serenity that is the “always open” meeting place among all that breathes.

Resteems always appreciated

Sort:  

Your post has just become a tree that is connecting heaven and earth.
Thank you for this minty fresh insight and the air you are providing to all of us through your inspired writing. Much Love! ❤️

Thanks atmosblack. (I don't know how to do the :heart: emoji LOL)

On Mac you just use control+command+space to have access to the emojis. ☀️
If you are on Windows, I've no idea at all! 😂
You could also just copy and paste the Love that is given. Here are some hearts - please use them wisely and spread them all over: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
If you need more, just ask! 🙏

I can feel every tree in this text. I need a forest to be a human. On the streets with concrete I sometimes feel like a bird in a cage. Last walk was between pines. The Earth was soft like a pillow, made from pines fallen needled leaves, and warm brown.

The lowest point in my life was the period in which I couldn't find a way to get to the trees. Now I make it a point to always live surrounded by them. Pine trees are especially loving. I think my second post on here was about the time I had a satori experience for 3 weeks and was able to communicate with the trees. Not the way I do now, where I'm simply aware of them and appreciate them. But I mean really hear them similar to the way I could communicate with a human. I discovered then that the pines are like mothers to the world.

this is beautiful <3 touches my heart. took a forest walk this morning and walked to the top of a hill near my house to look over the vista - so filling. feeling the energy of trees, i remember more of who i am <3 thanks!

Thanks for sharing that imagery and experience. There is so much available to us all the time, and we just have to remember to pay attention to it.

Nature is always the way to enchants your soul and mind.

It is a great teacher, isn't it? I am learning to be a better student.

Fitting everything into a carry on is easy when you're packing a couple stuff in the winter. You can still pack in a carry on backpack and enjoy the snow. Nice post for Winter Travel. : D

Best of luck for future. Follow me @azzaainayya

Woww.. so amazing .. just followed you for more updates from you
You can follow me @juliangold ....https://steemit.com/myth/@juliangold/zeus-the-god-of-thunder

Glad you liked it. Thx for the follow as well.

Omg ita really so good. I love wavy hair

You're funny! Glad to hear this likely made you smile.

What a lovely post and very vivid and yes you made me feel something deep within and the experience of reading your post was like a kindred reconnection. Thank you for your entry @indigoocean And Welcome, Welcome to Steemit I have been on both your sites and so excited to see all that you do, Much success to you on Steemit. I will be following.

I'm really glad to find you on here and I think we're definitely going to have some fun! Sympatico is the word that comes to mind. 😊

Yes, I know the word and I agree, feeling a kindred connection. Let's have some fun!

This is beautiful, and speaks right to me. I feel like I could write something similar! My dog initially got me into walking/hiking, now I have to go as bad as she does. Trees are incredible, love em, much more too them than typically meets the eye.

Ever read The Hidden Life of Trees?

I keep meaning to read that book, but I have a hard time to get myself to read anything longer than articles. There is a way too that I almost don't want to read the underlying theory about them. I don't want anything to get in the way of the direct experience I have of them without any filters of pre-conceived ideas. They teach me who they are through their being, and I understand them in the way they are showing me to understand them. But one day I will probably read that book.

Great to meet you.

Honestly, the book leaves some of the mysetrious elements of trees in tact, it's more a celebration of trees. It more points to their inherent intelligence and connection to the rest of life. Not a must read, but an enjoyable one. I still like to see trees like I have no idea about them, let them tell us how they are.

Nice to meet you too, there is an outstanding spiritual group of people here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62