You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Me in the Space Between Breaths (writingimpact)

I can feel every tree in this text. I need a forest to be a human. On the streets with concrete I sometimes feel like a bird in a cage. Last walk was between pines. The Earth was soft like a pillow, made from pines fallen needled leaves, and warm brown.

Sort:  

The lowest point in my life was the period in which I couldn't find a way to get to the trees. Now I make it a point to always live surrounded by them. Pine trees are especially loving. I think my second post on here was about the time I had a satori experience for 3 weeks and was able to communicate with the trees. Not the way I do now, where I'm simply aware of them and appreciate them. But I mean really hear them similar to the way I could communicate with a human. I discovered then that the pines are like mothers to the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45