The Street Where I Live - The Weekly Writing Challenge #4

in #writingchallenge044 years ago (edited)

image.png

---ENGLISH---
I live a few kilometers from Cesenatico. A town that is a seaside resort and tourist destination, is located in the center of the Romagna Riviera, between Rimini and Ravenna (Italy). Above you can see the photo of the street where I live. I have lived here for 40 years and have seen this path change. Green dominated 40 years ago and there were few houses. Today, unfortunately, it's all concrete, and the street has been filled with houses on both sides.

"Are there any interesting or unusual buildings or businesses on it?"
The houses that are present in this street are not of value, but the street is still a street with little traffic and very close to the center of the country where I live. This is an advantage because shops or post offices can also be reached on foot.

“Do you enjoy living on that street?”
As a child I had a lot of fun playing with my neighbors on this street. When I was little, there was little traffic, and we could play football directly on the road. The house gates were our soccer goals.

“Do you know many of the people that live there?”
35 families live in this street, while 40 years ago there were only 10. Some time ago I knew all my neighbors. Now many have gone to live elsewhere and today I don't know many people who came to live on this street.

Final thoughts:
I live in Italy, in a small town near the sea. I am happy to live here, it is not a beautiful place, but it is a comfortable place with many services available.

---ITALIAN---
Vivo a pochi chilometri da Cesenatico. Una città che è una località balneare e meta turistica, si trova nel centro della riviera romagnola, tra Rimini e Ravenna (Italia). Sopra puoi vedere la foto della strada in cui vivo. Ho vissuto qui per 40 anni e ho visto cambiare questo posto. Il verde dominava 40 anni fa e c'erano poche case. Oggi le cose sono cambiate.

"Ci sono edifici o attività commerciali interessanti o insoliti?"
Le case che sono presenti in questa strada non sono di valore, ma la strada è ancora una strada con poco traffico e molto vicino al centro del paese in cui vivo. Questo è un vantaggio perché negozi o uffici postali sono raggiungibili anche a piedi.

"Ti piace vivere in quella strada?"
Da bambino mi sono divertito molto a giocare con i miei vicini in questa strada. Quando ero piccolo, c'era poco traffico e potevamo giocare a calcio direttamente sulla strada. I cancelli della casa erano le nostre porta da calcio.

"Conosci molte delle persone che vivono lì?"
35 famiglie vivono in questa strada, mentre 40 anni fa c'erano solo 10 famiglie. Qualche tempo fa conoscevo tutti i miei vicini. Ora molti sono andati a vivere altrove e oggi non conosco molte persone che sono venute a vivere in questa strada.

Pensieri finali:
Vivo in Italia, in una piccola città vicino al mare. Sono felice di vivere qui, non è un posto bellissimo, ma è un posto confortevole con molti servizi disponibili.

Sort:  

I like these your "challenges", I intend to follow them often. I always liked STEEMIT and will try to create useful content for the platform.

Hello from New Zealand :)

I like your street, it has a lot of character and looks clean

Also looks like a nice sunny there, we are just entering Winter down here

Hi @kiwi-crypto! Here in Italy the beautiful days begin to come, too bad that the COVID-19 this year will make us less beautiful summer.

Hello friend, all the streets have their charm and yours looks peaceful.

Greetings, have a happy day.

yes, it is true, in my street there is not much traffic

Looks like a nice and safe street to live on. In Korea, all they have are basically apartments and high-rises. Only extremely rich people can actually own a real house, for example, a doctor or a professor.
The street that I grew up on was in the United States. I grew up in the forest. I sure wish my children had had the same upbringing as I did. Now all they do is sit in an apartment complex and watch YouTube all day long. I feel so guilty for it.

Your answer makes me think and I feel a little regret in your words. I am counting on raising my son in this way ... let's hope it's the right choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29