It's Not Mine!

in #writing5 years ago

I'm typing... I'm creating. Right now I'm transferring the thoughts that appear in my mind to the screen by moving my hands, and pressing buttons with letters in the right order as to create intelligible sentences. Therefore this post is mine, and mine alone.


Public_Domain.jpg
source: Wikipedia

My mind. My hands. My PC. Ergo: my post. But not really. I've written hundreds of posts; none of them are truly mine, and neither is this one I'm typing right now. From the moment I'm awake util I fall asleep, thoughts come up in my head. I can't stop them; they just appear. Sure, they appear in my head, but I'm not sure if they come from within me. Maybe the brain functions like some "consciousness-antenna" that receives consciousness from somewhere else. My brain has developed under very specific circumstances; my circumstances, with my parents, my teachers, my friends, my room, my city... Every consciousness-antenna is unique...

Are these my hands, which are part of my body? Well, we can't help but experiencing the world through the self; what am I but a constant stream of conscious experience, and do I not experience these hands as being part of the physical body that functions as a transport-vessel for the self-generating consciousness-antenna? I sure do! Yet all the people that ought to know something about body, mind and reality, meaning scientists in the fields of psychology and neurosciences , as well as spiritual people who study the mind through meditation, they all seem to agree that the "self" is just an illusion. A necessary illusion for sure, just like free will, but an illusion nonetheless. And the ones that study material reality on it's most fundamental level aren't sure what reality is. So are these my hands? Why is it necessary at all to think of these hands i terms of ownership? I think I'll settle with saying that I AM these hands. And I AM an illusion, created by a consciousness-antenna contained in a mortal biological vessel. The self knows it needs to maintain that vessel, so maybe that's why it's just convenient to call it my body and my hands...

But there's a far bigger reason why my posts aren't mine, and that reason is you, dear reader. Al these thoughts would have been contained in the mind of an illusionary self if it were not for you. I might scream and shout that it was "a strong drive to express myself" that inspired the creation of my posts, but express myself to whom, if not to you. If there's any ownership to be claimed at all, this post and all others from my hand, or these hands, belong to you as well as to me. And to my parents, and your parents, and our children and anyone else who had the misfortune to stumble upon "my" blog. It's not mine. The minds behind Trybe and Steemit are just as responsible for the sense and nonsense expressed herein and we should all recognize that they too are co-owner of this post, and I thank them for that. Because readers can earn some money by up-voting and commenting on these platforms, is in part why I love them so much; this is a way of expressing that the post is yours too. It's not mine; it's ours, and we all benefit from each others existence. Just like in real life, right?

With all that in mind, I'd like to quickly share a video about an open source game-engine; it looks amazing and capable of producing really good looking 3D games. In the video it's called "the Linux of game-engines" and it's discussed how this completely free public domain software might disrupt the gaming industry. With all the above said, I'm sure some developers will use this engine and claim the game they make as theirs. So just to be ahead of them: it's not yours! ;-)

But really, watch the video; it's not something I could do, but I think the Godot engine will spawn many talented game developers, it looks really impressive.


This game engine will disrupt the industry... introducing the Godot Engine


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>What The Cuck!?
Mandelbrot Set ExplanationA Picture Of 13 Billion Years
A Piece Of The PieBoredom's Surprising Blessings
A Fantastic RuleLaw Of Malfunctioning

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42