KEEP CALM AND WRITE SOMETHING...(Part 1)

in #writing7 years ago


(http://getchorus.com/how-to-overcome-rap-writers-block/)

PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!

English is not my native language (i'm a Filipino btw) and sometimes it's a bit of a struggle putting into words my thoughts. It really does take time and a lot of practice to just even draft a good post. So it is really practice, practice, practice. You cannot rush on something you are not innately gifted with. But you can always study, research, and practice on a certain craft that you wish to pursue.

DQmegBvMTpBDPT4bZSgx8ASeL9KZHnKPjSpjKuLjVhuBmdw_1680x8400.png


Social Media - Friendster (1).png
(nostalgic...)

GETTING STARTED

Having no background in blogging, journalism or creative writing, it is an arduous task to even start something to write about. I was also caught up by the trending social media platform back then. It was a stepping stone for me to start writing. Albeit having a limited scope, you know, making "testimonials" to your friends, to a much more broader field of posting, commenting, liking content. Better to start with something than doing nothing.

DQmegBvMTpBDPT4bZSgx8ASeL9KZHnKPjSpjKuLjVhuBmdw_1680x8400.png


DON'T DELAY, JUST WRITE!

If you have something in mind, put it into words. Don't delay! When an idea pops up, take note of it, and much better if you draft it asap. When you let it wander away, you might lose it forever. Grab the opportunity and get your mind juice flowing, extract every drop of the idea. Do not mind the grammar or form yet, get into the meat of it! RIGHT NOW!
Type away keyboard warrior...

DQmegBvMTpBDPT4bZSgx8ASeL9KZHnKPjSpjKuLjVhuBmdw_1680x8400.png


(https://behappy.me/practice-practice-yeah-i-heard-it-practice-dont-make-perfect-practice-makes-permanence--430042)

PRACTICE MAKES PERMANENCE

If i remember it correctly, "Practice makes perfect." SORRY TO SAY BUT THAT IS BS. Why? Because one way or the other, humans are bound to make mistakes, and it is impossible for us to be perfect. A better and a more appropriate phrase would be is "Practice makes permanence." Do not be lazy, be dynamic! Write something, until it becomes your second nature. Words will flow without you even knowing it. Strive to learn more about your craft, there are more than enough materials here in the internet. (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑


May you kindly check out my other posts. I would gladly appreciate your time
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧:

I'm still having bouts of nosebleeding when i am writing a post. LOL. Hehe. @u@

Keep on Steemin'!
(๑>◡<๑)
DQmRAKe6Vv3A3YTudxEiwaLetMASGAxi3DtASYnTU2LG8XW.gif
DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Sort:  

there you go @yukimaru we just gave you some Steem Power Love!

Omg! Wow! :)
This is the first time i have gotten such upvote. I'm not looking at in a monetary way, but to have given credit for your time and effort is pretty much amazing. @3@

Thanks so much @adsactly. Your support not only for me, but to all of us is such an honor and will be forever appreciated. I will assure the Steemit community for much more better quality posts for all us to learn and enjoy. More power! Keep it up! :)

Good post. Perfectly captured the sentiment of a non-native English speaker/ writer. Keep up with what you're doing and you'll eventually master your craft. Galing!

<3 <3 <3 :*

Awww.. Thank you so much! Still struggling a bit, but i know, little by little, i will become better. :) Thanks for always encouraging and inspiring me @redchair123. <3 <3 <3


(perfect gif for you ^u^)

same here.... but your english was way much cooler than mine... hehehe.... pinoy here... hope to see more post from you in the future....

Hahaha kababayan! I'm still really struggling, pero tuloy tuloy lang. Practice practice! :)

Nice post! Upvoted

Thanks @maruharraca! Always keep posted, this is just part 1! :)

👍🏻👍🏻

@yukimaru
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

Hello @qagiri my friend. Thanks for the awesome comment. Still honing my writing skills, slowly but surely. :)
Namaste. ^_^

Loading...


Hi @yukimaru, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Wow! This is my first real milestone here in Steemit. Being featured in somebody's' post. It's such an honor and a privilege @shadowpub, being noticed really boosts up my morale. Makes me want to create simple and easy to understand content. :)

More room to grow, more things to learn. Just gonna keep on writing. Not even myself will stop me. ;)


(PS: I LOVE CATS, SO MUCH!!!!!!)

what's this... you're trying to bribe me with a kitty picture? It might just work :) I have two cats myself, my oldest one is the cat in the pic I left on your comments when I let you know I had included you. She's a saucy character.

She looks like a feisty one. ;)

I'm just a 100% certified cat lover.
And i ain't bribing you my friend,

get mesmerized.....

Haha these memes are awesome my dude! :)

nice POST kabayan, you are better than me!! FAR BETTER, but i am looking forward to be better too and hopefully achieve the best through PRACTICE.

Yes indeed kabayan, practice lang. Eventually, sooner or later, you'll get the hang of it. Even no one upvotes or comments, just go on and continue creating good content. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50