You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life? @ecoTrain - Question of the week

in #writing7 years ago

They asked for one spiritual experience and you gave a whole bunch!

But when you say those things never "happened" , I'd have to disagree, things can happen on many levels, how do you think Robert Johnson "sold his soul to the devil"? I think you must have gone where he had, only to turn back. And don't think mushrooms are the only way to get there, they just make it easier. That's just my take though ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks @whatamidoing . Yes, these question of the week posts are a good opportunity to explore ideas. It got me thinking about spiritual experiences - which is probably something we all have quite often without actually stopping to say 'wow! I just had a spiritual experience!'
Yes, it was an interesting and significant moment for me - real or imagined. You may have heard of me sooner if I'd taken up the offer, but then I probably would have been dead at 27 of an overdose, so it's probably a good thing I said no. We don't often get to hear of the ones who turned it down.

That part of the story immediately made me think of a song called The Gates of Delirium by Yes. Yes may or may not be your thing but the half an album long song is sort of a journey through the gates of delirium and Hell and Heaven. ( in that order) It is an experience in sound. And I have had many profound spiritual moments listening to it. idk why but i was imagining that as the soundtrack to your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52