You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life? @ecoTrain - Question of the week

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks @whatamidoing . Yes, these question of the week posts are a good opportunity to explore ideas. It got me thinking about spiritual experiences - which is probably something we all have quite often without actually stopping to say 'wow! I just had a spiritual experience!'
Yes, it was an interesting and significant moment for me - real or imagined. You may have heard of me sooner if I'd taken up the offer, but then I probably would have been dead at 27 of an overdose, so it's probably a good thing I said no. We don't often get to hear of the ones who turned it down.

Sort:  

That part of the story immediately made me think of a song called The Gates of Delirium by Yes. Yes may or may not be your thing but the half an album long song is sort of a journey through the gates of delirium and Hell and Heaven. ( in that order) It is an experience in sound. And I have had many profound spiritual moments listening to it. idk why but i was imagining that as the soundtrack to your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51