Prestige

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Today's prompt is prestige and it is the prestige of @mariannewest and @freewritehouse we are working on since weeks.

Prestige

If you ask me it is not necessary because both are already well known.
Not only among the English speakers but also the Spanish and German ones (read: speakers = writers).

We freewrite and because we do so our skills are increasing and so does our prestige (at least it works this way with me).

Help

It was @mariannewest who gave me many tips, @fitinfun who is mentoring me, @carolkean who inspires me and @felt.buzz who made me start writing very short stories.

I love the encouraging comments of @freewritehouse which do come with the deliverance of the daily prompt (thank you all so much!).

What can I do?

Recommending freewrites.
It is true many great written stories are not recommended. This has mainly to do with the date they are written (an old post will not give the writer upvotes) and leaving comments! Only together we can grow.

Feel free to use the picture if you like it.

My recommendations for @freewritehouse are:

#1 @jadams2k18

Next, to written text, there is also one to listen to if you take the time to listen to the jingle our friend from Venezuela made.
This jingle is specially made for @freewritehouse! If we play this one worldwide every hour on each radio station the present generations will never forget the freewritehouse again.

https://steemit.com/contest/@jadams2k18/a-jingle-for-freewritehouse

#2 @marblely

Her written message is clear, time to listen to her tune.
At the time you know this song by head you know exactly what @freewritehouse stands for!
Start the jingle now and learn the lines by head, don't worry, you can read the text while singing.
https://d.tube/v/marblely/y3czr3ji

#3 @kaerpediem

She is a free writer and a creative one I can tell you.
If you visit her post you can have a look at the poster she made to promote @freewrite house and... an extra is the video she made.
Please keep watching after you read her post.
https://steempeak.com/dtube/@kaerpediem/hh3opvtb

#4 @fitinfun

Like usual her post makes me think. This time about prestige.
I wonder... if you have prestige in a certain world (in her case healthy food, losing weight, eating healthy) and people listen but do not hear and follow your advice... does such behavior infect your prestige?
Read for yourself what she has to tell you.
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-614-prestige

#5 @d00k13

"Today I ramble about my concerns for ongoing changes, the things many of you hold in high prestige I find myself questioning the possible outcomes.", he starts his content with.

There are many developments but concerns too of how all the changes will affect the global Steem community.
Read this post and share your opinion, please.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@d00k13/i-have-concerns-of-how-these-changes-will-affect-the-global-steem-community-blockchain-coffee-prestige-oz0dl52j

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To be on this prestige list gives we great honour and I am going to hold my head up high til the weekend 😊

Thank you for the shoutout

Yes! Freewrites do help one gain some prestige on the chain. I love your style and will read your suggestions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36