I caught a girl writing on a public wall!

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

So a few days back I've come across a girl who was writing something on a wall in the Old Town Vilnius. There was another person who I guess stood there as a lookout. Though house she was writing on was abandoned and already full of scribbles, it still seemed a bit wrong.

writing girl.jpg

Later I walked past that wall and took a picture of her writings:

writing.jpg
Translation from Lithuanian:

You are my fresh gulp of air in the early summer morning and that's why I'm suffocating in this cold winter evening...
Moira.

What do you think about it? Is it that bad to write something on abandoned building or is it just a harmless action? Should these people be punished in some way? How your country tolerates this?


If you had a pleasant read, follow me @vilius

Here are my other recent stories:
Diary Entry: Coldness of Lovers Warmth
Men, let professionals take care of your beard - totally worth it!
Let's get to know each other - my name is Vilius and I'm here to stay!

Sort:  

is girl writing on a public wall or is it graffiti @vilius ?

I guess in this case it's just a writing, not a graffiti. But the act itself is pretty similar.

Really poignant poem and well captured images Vilius. Imagine if in every town and city, writers and poets along with visual artists were actually encouraged to leave their marks? Creating collective poems and stories ~ On disused building walls or provided boards ~ Inviting audience participation.

I see your point, we actually have dedicated walls for graffiti in Vilnius. :) There are even a few buildings which were renovated with help of graffiti artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49