Let's get to know each other - my name is Vilius and I'm here to stay!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

me.jpg

Greetings, people of Steemit!

It's so strange that I feel pretty comfortable here. As you can see I already learned some Markdown tricks. Can't wait to learn more (though "Mastering Markdown" guide surely lied about that 3 minutes read thing, lol)! See that's the thing - learning new things, educating myself and feeding my curiosity is the way of life for me. As I see it, there's nothing worse than being bored.

Let me show you something - do you know what language contains letters written below?

Ą Č Ę Ė Į Į Š Ų Ū

So, do you?

Are you ready to guess??

Do you even have an idea?!

It's Lithuanian. There. Now you know something new! Isn't that fun??

The fact is, curiosity brought me not only here but many other interesting places. For example, a few years back I got myself involved with particular cryptocurrency start-up, which eventually led to trading on Bitshares 2.0 decentralized exchange (and actually making profit! That's right.). Blockchain is awesome and I'm so happy that I get to discover all the benefits and opportunities this technology provides, BUT (ah, there's always but) that is not my passion. Actually, what I reeeaaally love to do is write. Writing is everything for me and I do it all my life. Just in my native language (which is Lithuanian as you might already guess).

I even got a tattoo as a everyday reminder that I should never stop following my passion. Here it is:
Tattoo.jpg

Oh, that's kind of small. Let me fix it:
Tattoo.jpg

There.

So anyways, I must admit that I knew about Steemit long before I actually got here. Don't really know why, maybe I just like to study things before I dive in. And now I'm pretty excited! That's my greatest opportunity to become a content writer that I'll ever encounter! And maybe mastering my English writing skills just a little bit more along the way.

So, I think you already know about me something. Some shady entrepeneur and young wannabe writer, even has a tattoo and is a bit weird. But I know that I'm much more than that!

So...

I will write about things that make me curious. That might be related to cryptocurrency education and opportunities, maybe shooting from a bow or making a quick website, sometimes I just talk about TV Series and sometimes I can surprise you with something, uhm, more exotic (I already have something in mind for you all). I'll try to keep it interesting. That's the point, right?

And I think Steemit is perfect for me in every way.

Though I have a question for you, Steemians, especially those who are not native English speakers. Have you ever tried to write in you own language and attract readers (and potentially users) to Steemit platform from your own countries? Is this even allowed?? Does it mess up reputation system in any way??

(Yeah, maybe I should know those things already, but this is my first day, give me a break!)

Anyway. Maybe you can walk me through it, eh, fellow Steemian?

Oh, and I encourage you to follow me. Maybe sooner than later I'll show you something you will later talk about for days.

I think that's enough about me. Thanks for sticking until the end! I respect you for that.

Bye!

P.S. Oh, and if you find a mistake in my writings, you are free to point it out for me. Have to learn somehow.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! upvoted and following :)

Welcome to steemit!! I also studied this community for one week and got very excited when i finaly joined. As far as i know, you can write in your native language, but English allows to interact with many nationalities. It's just my opinion! I'm portuguese and I'm loving to practice my English skills, two months ago i wouldn't comment anything without Google translator help, and now here i am without any dictionary helping me :) good luck, got a new follower :)

Thank you! That is very uplifting :) And you're probably right - interaction with many has it's advantages. I just really love my native language, but I guess it might be occasional.

And community seems great!

I think that is a good option. I found this community very positive and i absolutly Love the interaction comment/response. Feel free to upvote, comment whatever you like. And if you need help you can ask!!

Welcome to the Blockchain!

i m also new,welcome

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome to the community man! I used to date a girl who was from Lithuania. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49