For the love of the game

in #writing5 years ago

dd9810e6fe41b1b54f5e4862c648bf94.jpg


I have always being a passionate fan of men and women sport when it comes to football. You know, building that lasting interest and passion into the game of football happens at any phase in life. If one should do a little bit of survey on football fans by asking them questions on how their love for the sport began, You will find out that most answers will say;

"In the streets, football was what most boys of my age group loved playing, every other sporting activity wasn't a major trend, so the football interest was picked up from the streets I grew up from" -- also, others might say "well, in the neighborhood where I grew up as a kid, football wasn't a popular thing people or kids love engaging themselves in in the streets but the elementary school I attended had us play football during the mid-week sporting activities" etc.

You see, football is really a big business in our modern day sport. Players get paid, clubs make money from fans who buy tickets, clubs make money from sales of players jersey, rewards from winning a competition etc. Making it, one of the most anticipated and loved sport in the world. For the records, even external organizations make money from it by playing bets.

If you should surf through the internets, football information dominate every sporting thread any day and anytime, though other sports like basketball, rugby, boxing, cricket also dominate some major parts of the continent with their fans but on a statistical level football will always be a godfather in terms of global fans and popularity.

If you should ask me which football club I support well the answer should be obvious for those of you who humbly take the time to read my post, you would have noticed in my past sports articles I do write about events that transpires inside and outside Chelsea football club based in London. I can't remember how I grew my passion for the club but I remember when I was a kid, I loved Didier Drogba style of play, he got me drawn to the club, the reason is not because he's a black like I am, NO. From the first football match I watched on DSTV, on one of the supersports channel; Chelseafc was one of the first team I watched on TV, so from there my love for the team was born. Also the style of play from the team back then was appealing; that was how I became a loyal fan of this club and built a strong love for football in general.
26d3806912e1796c06c2360fd535384c.jpg
bethany england on fire for chelseafc ladies


cover image

Sort:  

My man... My main man

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Your post has been upvoted by us in cooperation with @bdcommunity.

Thanks for votus.... 🤗😘💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62