Red Veil

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I awake
or so I surmise
to find my vision
veiled in red

Neither shock
nor alarm
overtakes
my manner
of supposing

Red walls
Red hands

Motionless
I remain
suspended
somewhere between
a dream
and disjointed reality

I see anew
the crimson
of our passion

Did I not
hold it
just
moments ago?

Burgundy
yet stains
my reasoning
and imbrues
my winter coat

Red
is the hue
of your song
to me
as it opens
like a rose
into a flourish
of ruby toned
harmonies

Oh how the heart
bleeds each morning
over coffee and
idle chatter

I take myself up from this bed and trod slowly into the parlor,
Collecting my wits and poking at the glowing remnants of the fire

Copyright Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved

flower-184844_1280.jpg

Image Via Pixabay

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tinajordan
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

beautiful visual imagery,Tina, that appeals to the senses.

Thank you John :)

Red is the color of my true love's heart....who said that? I can't recall. It's what your poem reminded me of :) Beautiful!

Thank you! It is my favorite color <3

Brilliant poem! A red dream would be very confusing for me.

Thanks Dee! <3

This post received a 11.7% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 11.7% vote by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Sweet! Thanks so much :)

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Keep it up brilliant!

Thank you!! :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Love love love it!!!! Beautiful artistic use of the words and nice poetic flow. Really enjoyed this one.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36