Steemit Is My New Home [Writing #5]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

29 january 2018 is my first the day in steemit. I got the information about this platform from my friend. I don't really care at first, cause i think this is just like other media not so special till someday when i'm totally free i try to register, then i just let it be. Moreover to be approve at steemit need long time to wait. I almost forgot it, then someday i got an email and i see this email is from steemit. I continue to login without save my pasword i almost lost my pasword. Luckily my pasword still save in my clipboard. After looking around in the platform i confused how to live in this platform. Because no one to ask i log out and never log in about a week. Hearing more people talking about steemit everyday makes me start to login again and learn how this platform runs. The FAQs is the best guide for new comer in steemit. I recommended for everyone who just join to read the FAQs of steemit carefully. Pay attention to what FAQs said and you will find new home here. I have joined several community before just Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc but never find such this wonderful community.

smart-home-3396205__480.jpg

Ilustrate Picture Feom Pixabay


What Make Steemit Special for Me

  • Place to Learn

Before join steemit i'm not so interest to read and write. I have joined Facebook for so long, what i did in Facebook just seeing interesting status and give a like. I also not interest to make a status almost never. I use Facebook jist to information from the group i join several group in Facebook. The groups i join are about satellite dish because i'm an installer of satellite dish.
Steemit gives me more room to read and write. I can explore many of interesting topics here. Steemit encourage me to read more and more to make able to write a quality post. We cannot create a quality post without much of read, notice that! "To be a good writer you to be a good reader first".

  • Place to Earn

I have to be honest to myself first before to other. I can't say that join steemit not because of reward. Every people needs this to support live. Some people bet everything in steemit to invest how can he/she not expected of reward. Reward makes me more interest to stay here for long time. I always try to improve myself in writing in order to be able to create a quality post. Quality post will attract people to follow you and also give you reward by upvoting your post. I know at first time, don't think about reward, that's right. Just take it as a motivation for yourself to keep learn and learn till someday you will be known in steemit. You have to do something here, exactly something good, and then better, finally best. Don't just wait and see. Make a move, go forward, work harder to make your dream come true. Steemit is not a home for slacker, but it's a golden sea for the dreamer.

  • Place to Find New Friends

It's alwasy fun to make friend with new people all around the world. you can see another different culture, you can keep in touch with them. Amazing...! this is a wonderful community. In Facebook almost all of my friends are indonesian, but in steemit i make friend with anybody all around the world. I visit their blog to see what they have, i support them by curate their post and i got the same in return. I know my upvote means nothing remembering my SP still so low now, but when we talk about relation, it's not always about money right. The most important thing in building a relationship is support each other.

  • Place to Invest For Future

In every chance when i spent time together with my friend whom also steemit user, i always told them that steemit is a best place to invest. If you have extra cash don't keep it in the bank invest here. As a consideration, if you keep your money in the bank for a year how much the bank will profit you? and think how much profit you can get by investing your money in steemit. There always risk in investment we have to admit that. But base on people experience who have invested their money here, the risk is so small. What i know is @razack-pulo and @dokter-purnama successed in investing money in steemit and i'm sure there are so many other people who have the same experience with them.

  • Place to Share

By join steemit, today i have a place to pour everything in my thought. Sometime i share about photography because i'm a photography lover, sometime about my travelling because i love travelling too and every good thing i have i will share here with you. I feel glad by doing this, it challenges me to always find new interesting idea to share. Have fun here don't make yourself depress by join steemit just share your daily life, what you do today, how is your work, if new find something new, talk about your experience like i do today, it's aesy right?.

20180513_124228.jpg

In a Meet up With Steemian Friends


Today is the 106 day i'm in steemit. There are a lot of things have passed.

  • Upset

The first days in steemit are the upset days for me. The days where i see 0.001 under my post even when i make a good post (in my opinion) i still see 0.001. I never give bro, this just a beginning. No body can run since the first day he/she born to this world. You have to be a baby first, then a kid, teen, and grow to be an adult. Life is not wonderful if everytime you live in happiness. How can you learn about success if you never fail, how do you know happiness whitout suffer, and how will you understand satisfaction whitout feeling upset. All of those things are the process of learning to make you become an adult and to make you know that success never come instantly. On this day i reach level 47 and 116 SP (100SP delegate by @paulag) i feel glad with what i get in steemit so far.

  • Glad

The most wonderful day throughout i surfing in steemit platform is yesterday. You know what, @fabien votes my post 100%. OMG i can't believe it i'm so glad and yelling alone in my room seeing that. I never get that much before thank you so much @fabien i will never forget this moment. My happiness become more complete because last night i can meet someone who has been i dream long time ago, guess who? he is mr. @vannour my idol, my favourite, i love to see almost all of his photography posts. Thank God i can meet him finally it's really wonderful. Thank you brother @vannour for your time i appreciate it so much, thank you.
thank to @jubagarang who has introduce @vannour to me and @hermanlc @rexobal @abughaisan83 and also one new great friend @askari who make the meeting last night more perfect.

20180516_165540.jpg

Last Night Meeting With Mr. @vannour and Friends


For the last words in this post i want to say to every body, never losse faith in steemit! keep struggling to reach your dream, always come with quality post and don't forget to visit your friend. I'm sure if can do all of those thing steemit will be your new home.

Please consider to see my other writing here
https://steemit.com/sevenfingers/@tfq86/eradicated-spam-sevenfingers-will-upvote-best-comment-writing-1-de4e362345e06

https://steemit.com/sfchallenge/@tfq86/sevenfingers-challenge-kenapa-saya-mendukung-sevenfingers-writing-2-0c6665992d0a2

https://steemit.com/welcometosteemit/@tfq86/welcome-to-steemit-it-s-a-wonderful-community

https://steemit.com/photography/@tfq86/the-making-of-red-honey-leuser-coffee-best-sell-writing-4

This post is submitted using https://busy.org/ thank to @fabien and busy team.


THANK YOU FOR VISITING


DQmU3JPLMzrhhMWzDWiBqzsPGjUJVRx4mnmz1xcPd3eixLe_1680x8400.jpeg


https://discord.gg/

DQmQ8KXVkx7PjTmS2b8JwEModkPr8hC3o7Qg2z8uimMGmae.gif

https://discord.gg/MNhcDBW

Sort:  

Great post! Good luck with your Steemit journey:)

thank you si much @nathanmars

Great journey yeah, more experience on this platform.

of course @pupu93 steemit is a wonderful place to exlore many things. thank you for comment.

Bereh bang, jet neuh age....

awesome post and i am glad to be part of your journey. Come for the money stay for the community and people.

I found it rather interesting what you said about getting the account and no real interest or understanding and nearly losing your key. This could be a common problem.

the FAQ are soooooooo important. I found at first they did not make to much sense, but as I used steemit more and returned to it, more and more made sense

thank you @paulag for read my post and comment. i'm so glad. it's so Intersting to know you and having you in my friend list. thank you once again.

the cool thing about steemit is the people you meet

yeah..
you are paulag. it's a wonderful community

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tfq86 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Superb post.... Wow you are growing fast @tfq86

thank you @alzamna you even better rhan me brother

Over 100 days already? Times goes so fast!

You've come along so far in that time, and it's so nice to see the amazing Steemit users get the recognition they deserve! Keep doing what you're doing mate, and I look forward to following you more!

I'll keep your last words in mind, thank you.

thank you @johngreenfield one of my best friends. i can't go this long alone i never forget those who have helped me and guide me so far. thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45