I Miss You... Not!

in #writing6 years ago

Last night, I stood leaning on my bedroom window peering at the pouring rain fighting the urge to call you. Loneliness hugged my soul and the desire to overlook my pride tiptoed in my mind seductively.

My body ached with need and screamed at me to do something. Memories sprouted unpredictably back and forth strengthening the temptation to ask you over.

I swear I could somehow feel your arms snaking around my body to give me warmth. I floated in that state for second and it ignited some flame within. Your hands on me always felt like ice in a dry throat.

They quenched some different kinda thirst.

Unconsciously I ran my freezing hands on either side of my arms and felt my skin curl into a million goosebumps. I hissed in disappointment.

I decided to jump back to bed hoping some warmth will kick you out of my mind. My sheets took me in and wrapped themselves around me. Just like you would.

I closed my eyes and tried to concentrate on the lullaby the rain was providing.

Unaware, I drifted back to replaying us on a cold night. The raw passion behind our ways of generating sweat.

Something about you out of breath excited me. Persuading me with some heavenly kisses interchanged with your disarming whispers while your fingers spoke to my aroused self.

You awakened my freak.

A thunder bellowed in a distance and disrupted those memories bringing me back to my then burning body. I wanted you. I reached for my phone and as I dialled your number something cold swept over me.

I flashed back to when you left and how you left. My fingers froze. I felt something evaporate.

Source :)

Recent Writes :)

Poetry/Healing... I am.

Freewrite/Poetry... Modern Witches.

Poetry/Healing... Black Queen's Rebirth.

Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42