I Am

in #poetry6 years ago


Source!

I am broken.

Flawed entity harbouring the unspoken.

Lost soul wading in murky over populated ponds.

Colliding with wiser ones and even blondes.

I follow no one but my pen.

The path to unclothing my hidden den.

As I punch my pain onto this keyboard.

Paint moving lessons even when am floored.

I am a woman.

Nothing short of a human.

I reek of perfumed sins.

Holy can never define who I have been.

Lost count of the trials I have been through.

You will be surprised at what the society can spew.

Though I harbor no ill in my heart.

I am the perfect definition of imperfect.

I am a fragile female.

In need of some loving once a while.

To feel love and be loved.

Lust over something I have madly craved.

Solitude might be great but can we cuddle?

Irrespective of how your warmth makes me see in doubles.

Sometimes such a high is a necessity.

To get through this chaotic intensity.

From My Archives :).


Recent Writes :)

Freewrite/Poetry... Modern Witches.

Freewrite/Healing... A Tale of the Black Queen's Rebirth.

Poetry/Reflections... Honest Spill.


Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed this, especially this great line:
I reek of perfumed sins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42