Chronicles The Death of Kohler (2)

in #writing8 years ago

Soldiers, an illustration. Source Image

Fierce War

Some soldiers Vrij covered in blood. The bayonet is not able to withstand the blow of saber, so Kohler of despair fired a shot. This war has caused distress. He certainly did not want to shame and failing in the presence of the Governor General. Esteem and record a resounding reputation was at stake. He was a soldier persistent, due to the persistence and courage in wars past, he immediately got a promotion so was assigned to lead this expedition.

One by one the enemy were killed. Likewise the soldiers The Royal Dutch. Suddenly the enemy realized their numbers dwindling, and they retreated to leave the fort. Kohler's soldiers let them, and we regard it as a victory. The soldiers Kohler shouted triumphantly. But the victory party did not last long, hordes of enemies reappear. This time with higher numbers.

"God damn it! It turns out they do not refused to budge. Attack!" Kohler exclaimed with enthusiasm.

The battle was resumed. I aim at the enemies are forging ahead with their sabers slash. I shoot an enemy. He fell down. However, bounced back while holding his chest and screaming. The second bullet on the head. He died.

The bayonet and sabers clashing, close combat resumed and can not be circumvented. I stepped my foot steps to seek shelter. I wanted to avoid close combat, so I avoided fighters and hide myself from Kohler or Vrij view that anytime ready to order me forward to the front lines of battle. Among the mounds of sand, poking my head and muzzle gun following the movement of the enemy. Then I shoot. This time missed. I took aim again, and missed again. I do not know the cause. I feel is the vibration barrage at hand. Meanwhile the enemy increasingly craze. Screaming with the same sentence as if the words were similar spells that make them invulnerable.

But our soldiers are too strong for these enemies. Because our number five times even more. And certainly, the victory is on our side. In the meantime, we can say the war has been stopped for a moment.

"Vrij! How many of our soldiers were killed?" Kohler asked to the colonel.

"Report, Sir! A total of nine of our soldiers were killed and forty-six others were wounded."

"Crazy! For the first time I got a fierce resistance. Though the number of troops we are more of them. In Belgium I did not find a war like this," said Kohler. Then he ordered that caring for wounded soldiers. "Vrij, make a report to The Governor General that we managed to control the enemy castle. You write enemy killed as many as a hundred people, and our soldiers were died only two people."

"Yes, Sir!"


Part 1


Follow Me @teukumukhlis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43