You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The not a Book Club

in #writing6 years ago

The post seems to be merely a prompt to begin conversation there.

I think this is what makes content valuable. If it doesn't create decent discussion/thought, it is not worth reading.

Doing so has given me plenty of ideas of my own that I might expound upon, eventually. Regardless, I value the genuine interaction the most.

I think this is valuable too as it builds upon the thoughts of others and develops the conversation further. Too many here tell people 'facts' yet expand nothing personally. Much of the science based content is that way. I find it useless. I can already read textbooks and studies from a million other places, I want to hear new thoughts.

We all just need to take on the unspoken purpose of recognizing each other and then work together to creative a supportive environment, in spite anything else.

Responsibility of action of the individual is what creates strong communities.

Sort:  

Yeah, you've highlighted good points. Especially the last one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44