Sort:  

Very nice! I love the style, very stripped but I think it fits well with the narrative. Also a really interesting idea! A good read, thanks!

Thanks. Its hard for me to know when to post a story sometimes. This one went through a few changes on the way to being put up on the platform.

Appreciate the comment.

Congratulations @talltim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Tim, I liked this. It could use some revisions, and I strongly encourage you to submit it in the Discord Channel for Peace, Abundance and Liberty, for the Writing Workshop. If you did, I think you'd stand a very good chance of being curated and get a little more pub. This is good writing. It needs polish, but it's good.

I appreciate the feedback, and I'll look into what you've suggested. Its always a bit rough knowing when to push a story out there, and I'm sure there are improvements to be made.

Thanks!

Better to push an unpolished work out there before it's fully ripe than to endlessly refine and never publish, I think. You did right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82