Don't know the cassette tape, workman? Really?

in #writing7 years ago

downloadfile-36.jpg

I saw a post by a pretty Korean steemian, @leesongyi


20170927_104434.jpg


She had a post saying that she did not know what a cassette tape was
Actually, I know her age
She pretends not to know

By the way ...
Leesongyi you do not know the cassette tape
You've got it right :-)


11-1.jpg

downloadfile-26.jpg

Well leesongyi you are my My-my, Walkman is like this
FF, RW You do not even know these terms
So I prepared

I decided to let you know about my history of listening to cassette tape and my music for leesongyi
(Oh! I'm so friendly for just one person

I remember when I was in elementary school
It was not the house where I listened to a lot of music
Still, the song rang out in the house


downloadfile-30.jpg

At that time, the father bought the big money
It was the sound of a record-board song on a turntable
For leesongyi who do not know the cassette tape
The record ... looks like a circle :-)


downloadfile-17.jpg

And I needed a turntable like this to make this record sound
I had a lot of experience falling back because I was dizzy and I saw the record of going round and round


downloadfile-20.jpg

At that time, the needles on the turntables were expensive
When the song was over, I had to put the needle back in
I blink and play out and let the needle wear out so scolded by my father ㅠㅠ


downloadfile-24.jpg

Then cassette tape finally appeared!
Ah! It was a breakthrough


downloadfile-21.jpg

I could not carry the turntable, so I was carrying a big cassette deck to listen to it
I ... I actually did this
Wearing pants n jacmet in jean
I sing with a loud voice in my absence

But ... can play a cassette tape so small that catch it in my hand!


downloadfile-49.jpg

It was the feeling of flying to the sky when I got this cassette which was represented by My-my(there was also a cassette called yo-yo)
But it destroyed my feelings


downloadfile-8.jpg

downloadfile-11.jpg

downloadfile-14.jpg

downloadfile-13.jpg

Do you remember?
AIWA, Kenwood, Panasonic, Sony These are the names of all things called 'Walkman'!

Spit button, one square, one triangle, two triangles, and two back triangles
Even when casstte say "I'm done ~"
I pressed the spit button and turned the cassette tapp upside down

Auto flip (auto reverse terminology) function is !!!

I was really shocked
Ah! I thought this was the end of the technology
The variety of Walkman, including the ensuing wireless play, has removed the soul of all youth, includ me


  • Additional experience:
    When a pencil is inserted into a cassette tape, manual FF, RW
    Skip a song like a ghost
    Locate your favorite songs on little tape window
    Chew tape, wipe rubber, stretch chewed tape
    Sometimes when the tape is completely chewed, the tears are faded and the tape is cut and sticked with Scotch tape

'I a..m... soooo ~ to ~ ~ A..ir Wears ~ ~'
Something did not sound like
Remember? Is not it ?? Absolutely not ^^

downloadfile-39.jpg


Then one day..
It looks like a record but smaller than it
You do not need to wrap it like a cassette tape
The story is that a mirror has come out to find the song you want right away

'What's that?'


downloadfile-42.jpg

I thought ...
KBS sound director at the time CD player showed a friend of his father!
I could not help doubting my eyes and ears
This clear sound is how it is made
This mirror, which is definitely a Bangle Bangle, does not have a needle, so how do you read a song?
At that time the CD player lost its mind when I shocked it ... but then I got a kenwood player with an anti-shock shield

I confess now ...
The son of a sound director gave George Winston's first decimation album
That is first CD in my life
It still remembers my favorite Canon variation


downloadfile-44.jpg

But actually there was no CD player, and George Winston was always in my bag
And if I go to a place where CD playback is possible

Can you play a song?
The song you requested is number seven

Like this ..
Then someone always comes up

You are the owner of the CD
Who is this song?

I was asked this question

Ah! The story continued to flow elsewhere
Grab the back line again

But now, there is a more mysterious situation
Now the song goes to the file without any form


downloadfile-47.jpg

My age is still in my 40s and frankly I still do not understand how can possible invisible file to clear voice!

But again, technology exists for the convenience of people
And I do not have to make it
I'm just listening and enjoying

After replacing the car this time
I had a terrible experience

Apart from the cassette tape on the vehicle
The fact that there are no CD players.
Of course I am now familiar with Bluetooth
I used it but it was one of my best experiences

  • Record and turntables
  • Cassette tape and Walkman
  • CD and CD player

It's a pity that all these things have disappeared

Nowadays, there are many people who think that the sound of scissors on a vinyl record board and the amp made of a tube is better than retro
Technology continues to evolve

Sooner or later, your ear
Chip built in and powered by living energy
Does that day come to hear my music?
To listen to others, I rub each other's hands and synchronize

But I still hear the guitar
It is best to hear the sound of eardrum through my ears

I came here to explain to leesongyi who do not know the cassette tape
Today's posting is thanks to leesongyi :-)

Maybe.. do not you know anything else? XD


follow me!

Sort:  

I was a liar.......... I know all about cassette tape......:D

ㅋㅋㅋ It's nice to confess that leesongyi, the party of this article, knows the cassette tape directly XD

This is actually a really good post. You gave lots of images, explained it well.

Showed records and cassettes...

What about 8-track tapes? They had those at one point too.

Thank you for taking the subject and making it even better. :)


이것은 실제로 실제로 좋은 게시물입니다. 당신은 많은 이미지를 주었고 잘 설명했습니다.

보이는 기록과 카세트 ...

8 트랙 테이프는 어떻습니까? 그들은 그것들도 한순간에 가지고있었습니다.

주제를 가지고 더 나아지게 해주셔서 감사합니다. :)

@intelliguy My friend
Thank you for your comment in Korean.

by the way
I've never heard of 8 track tapes.
I also have these audio devices!

Thanks to your comment, I will post it with the memorable video device next time
I hope that your day will be filled with happiness.

Korean food (especially deep fried chicken in coated spicy sauce) is my favorite! :) I like Koreans and Korea in general.

They are nice friendly and respectful people. I also enjoy Korean mukbang on youtube.

What a trip through memory lane!

By the way, there's basically no difference between storing music in a file or on a CD. Every sound is basically a wave with characteristics, these characteristics can be defined by bits, 0's and 1's.

Many feel that these digital storage mechanisms take away the charm of the old LP feeling, so here in Europe we see a big return of LP's. Vinyl is back, baby!

@fitzgibbon you are really cool
I really want to comment on your wonderful comments. XD
And as you say, the electronicized songs seem to be a little less touching.
So I try to listen to the LP again :-)

Great story and good work..!😍

@nomishiekh my bro
Thank you very much for your comment on my posting.
I will work harder and post harder.

welcome 😍

You are welcome too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29