You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back, and looking forward, progress

in #writing6 years ago

I think it's why I started doing the songs/speakwrites.........I love the freewrites but now there is an expectation that was never there before....... and ........I find I read lot's of post but don't comment much......

which is weird for me but I keep thinking I will write about this prompt or something and don't want to cloud my head with reading others "just yet" but then I never write mine and the others sit uncommented on...

so the words didn't come on paper so I tried the speaking off the top of my head but then now, to me they all start to sound the same.....not as different anymore........

so what do you do next? like you said is more work needed? in my case maybe.......but I'm not here to work I'm here to relax......

so at what point did it become work and how? can? you go back to it not being work? for me.......

You have more words in you .........but think some of the feelings are still the same.....

IDK.....just rambling on your post now LOLL but this is the 2nd post like this i have read tonight and you are the 4th person that has told me about , kind of , the same feelings....

so is it the time of year? or are we all at the same place at the same time? or none of the above?

Sort:  

You know, that's a good question. It might be the time of year. Spring, a renewal, a time for change...lot's of stuff coming to a head. A lot of what I write does seem to be the same thing nowadays...and it's like, is it worth saying again, or writing differently, or what? Like, I thrive on variety and like you said, lot's feels the same (for many of us). What's next? ...ugh, and no answer to that. And, for me with my limited life, work is pleasure, so, it's not a question of delineating between the two, it's more figuring out direction...my direction. Just need to gather energy so that can happen. Instead of getting my legs kicked out from under me all the time by the universe, hehe. :)

I tagged you in a post I resteemed on my page.....it talks just about this!! take a read if you have time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65